Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

IMCA mod champ's DQ hands I-80 victory to Berck

August 2, 2010, 3:17 pm
From track reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (July 25) — Series dominator Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., inherited a Super Late Model Racing Series feature at I-80 Speedway when apparent winner Dylan Smith of Osceola, Neb., was disqualified. Smith, last year’s IMCA modified overall champion, lost the victory when the engine in his Al Humphrey-owned car failed to pass engine inspection.

Berck was elevated to the top spot followed by Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., and Joe Kosiski of Omaha, Neb. Mike Marushak of David City, Neb., and Jason Hobschiedt of Beaver Lake, Neb., rounded out the top five.

SLMRS @ I-80: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Corey Zeitner, (3) Joe Kosiski, (4) Mike Marushak, (5) Jason Hobschiedt, (6) Mike Wiarda, (7) Justin Zeitner, (8) Al Zeitner, (9) Bill Leighton Jr., (10) Leon Zeitner, (11) Steve Kempt, (12) Jason O’Brien, (13) Andrew Kosiski, (14) John Nicholson, (15) Dave Doll, (16) Brian Kenkel, (17) Mike Morton Jr., (18) Todd Morgan, (19) Jesse Sobbing, (20) Mike Wallace, (21) Robbie Anderson. Disqualified: Dylan Smith. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): O’Brien, Berck, Hobschiedt. Consolation winner: Doll.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728