Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Dodge City Raceway Park

Boen wins at Dodge City for eighth NCRA victory

August 1, 2010, 7:09 am
From series reports
Winner Kelly Boen (07) battles Mike Wiarda. (faronsphotos.com)
Winner Kelly Boen (07) battles Mike Wiarda. (faronsphotos.com)

DODGE CITY, Kan. (July 31) — Four-time series champion Kelly Boen of Henderson, Colo., raced to his series-leading eighth victory Saturday at Dodge City Raceway Park, earning $2,500 on the O’Reilly National Championship Racing Association tour. | Slideshow

Boen led flag-to-flag in outrunning Evan Hubert of Cross Timbers, Mo., who posted his best-ever series finish. Jase Kaser of Lincoln, Neb., Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb., and polesitter Dean Moore of Grand Junction, Colo., rounded out the top five in the 30-lapper.

The event was co-sanctioned by the Colorado Late Model Association DIRTcar Series.

Notes: Boen’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Roadrunner Fabrication and Peterson Fluid Systems. ... Cautions slowed the feature on laps six, 14 and 18. ... Cale Gottschalk and J.T. Botts got together on the frontstretch for the final yellow. ... Third-place Jase Kaser posted his best series finish. ... NCRA competitors head to 81 Speedway for a Sunday race.

NCRA-CLMA @ Dodge City: (1) Kelly Boen, 2) Evan Hubert, 3) Jase Kaser, 4) Mike Wiarda, 5) Dean Moore, 6) Al Purkey, 7) Corey Zeitner, 8) David Brack, 9) Craig Baukema, 10) Vince Wagoner, 11) Wylan Petrie, 12) Mark Myers, 13) Steve Lewis, 14) Deaton Denton, 15) Kelly Dunn, 16) Scott Lewis, 17) Dave Garmann, 18) Tyler Gottschalk, 19) J.T. Botts, 20) Cale Gottschalk, 21) Jason Schierkolk, 22) Kip Hughes, 23) Gary Christian. Heat race winners (among 26 cars): Moore, Boen, Christian, Brack. Consolation winner: Zeitner.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728