Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Kankakee County Speedway

Feger outruns Roberts for victory at Kankakee

July 31, 2010, 7:34 am
From series reports

KANKAKEE, Ill. (July 30) — Third-starting Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., overtook outside front-row starter Curtis Roberts of Coleman, Mich., on the eighth lap and led the rest of the way on a rainy Friday night at Kankakee County Speedway.

Feger earned $3,000 for his victory in the Land of Lincoln Triple Crown Clash, an event sanctioned by the Sunoco American Late Model Series, Northern Allstars Late Model Series and Monster Midwest Series.

Rain that hit just as heat races were set to begin delayed the night’s racing, but action resumed a few hours later and Feger captured the late-night affair while Roberts settled for second. Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., rallied from his 12th starting spot to finish third while polesitter Kevin Weaver of Gibson City, Ill., and Ted Loomis of Kingston, Ill., rounded out the top five.

Triple Crown Clash: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Curtis Roberts, (3) Dennis Erb Jr., (4) Kevin Weaver, (5) Ted Loomis, (6) Brian Shirley, (7) Ryan Unzicker, (80 Dillan White, (9) Aaron Ricketts, (10) Brian Ruhlman, (11) Ryan Vanderveen, (12) Frank Heckenast Sr., (13) Frank Heckenast Jr., (14) Rich Bell, (15) Dona Marcoullier, (16) Steve Thorsten, (17) Jay Morris, (18) Scott Baker, (19) Rusty Schlenk, (20) Dusty Moore, (21) Derek Chandler, (22) Scott Schmitt. Fast qualifier (among 37 cars): Ricketts. Heat race winners: Feger, Weaver, Loomis, Unzicker. Consolation winners: Chandler, Schlenk.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728