Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Junction Motor Speedway

Berck wins at Junction for third straight SLMRS victory

July 25, 2010, 12:50 pm
From track reports

McCOOL JUNCTION, Neb. (July 24) — Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., raced to his third straight Super Late Model Racing Series victory Saturday at Junction Motor Speedway, his fifth victory overall on the Nebraska-based tour this season. Berck, who rallied from his 10th starting spot, earned $1,000 and added the victory to a Friday night triumph on the O’Reilly NCRA tour at Eagle (Neb.) Raceway.

Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb., improved five positions to finished second while polesitter Al Humphrey of Giltner, Neb., was third. Mike Marushak of David City, Neb., and Brian Kenkel of Elkhorn, Neb., rounded out the top five.

SLMRS @ Junction: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Mike Wiarda, (3) Al Humphrey, (4) Mike Marushak, (5) Brian Kenkel, (6) Andrew Kosiski, (7) Travis Dickes, (8) Robbie Andersen, (9) Steve Kempt, (10) Randy Hall, (11) John Nicholson, (12) Marc Peters, (13) Jacob Brown, (14) Dwayne Pospisil, (15) Alan Jordening, (16) Denton Duncan, (17) Ty Leonard, (18) Craig Preble, (19) Skip Brown, (20) Micah Brown, (21) Al Dreusdow, (22) Kevin Hamele. Heat race winners (among 22 cars): Marushak, Wiarda, Kenkel.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728