Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Farmer City Raceway

Smith tops Erb for MMS victory at Farmer City

July 24, 2010, 6:50 am
From series reports

FARMER CITY, Ill. (July 23) — Polesitter Eric Smith of Bloomington, Ill., led all the way Friday at Farmer City Raceway for a $2,000 victory on the Monster Midwest Series. Smith outran Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., for his second career victory on the UMP-sanctioned tour.

Dillan White of Crofton, Ky., was third followed by El Paso, Ill., drivers Ryan Unzicker and Joe Harlan as the series went back into action after a break since Memorial Day weekend.

Notes: Smith’s Pierce Race Car is sponsored by Pro Tire and Automotive and Scharf Trucking. ... Smith was coming off a Saturday night victory at Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway. ... Jerry Lierly won the UMP Crate feature. ... The series heads to Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway for another $2,000-to-win feature on Sunday; that program will also include the makeup of the $5,000-to-win UMP DIRTcar Summernationals feature rained out July 4.

Summer Sizzler: (1) Eric Smith, (2) Dennis Erb Jr., (3) Dillan White, (4) Ryan Unzicker, (5) Joe Harlan, (6) Brian Harris, (7) Jason Feger, (8) Kevin Weaver, (9) Scott Bull, (10) Brian Shirley, (11) Donny Walden, (12) Bobby Pierce, (13) Matt Furman, (14) Mike Glasscock, (15) Russ Adams, (16) Cory Rolfe, (17) Jim Moon, (18) Charley Hess. Fast qualifier (among 18 cars): Smith. Heat race winners: Smith, Feger.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728