Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Casino Speedway

Redetzke outruns Laursen for Casino victory

July 9, 2010, 6:58 am
From series reports
Jake Redetkze picks up his hardware. (crpphotos.com)
Jake Redetkze picks up his hardware. (crpphotos.com)

WATERTOWN, S.D. (July 8) — Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., become the first two-time winner on the Dart Challenge Series on Thursday with a victory at Casino Speedway. Redetzke started outside the front row and raced to a $2,000 victory, his second of the season and fourth of his career. | Slideshow

Polesitter Steve Laursen of Cumberland, Wis., finished second followed by Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., 16th-starting Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., and Kent Arment of Aberdeen. Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., who entered the event leading series points, started third but faded to finish 17th. John Kaanta's ninth-place finish moved him atop the title chase.

Dart @ Casino: (1) Jake Redetzke, (2) Steve Laursen, (3) Chad Becker, (4) Lance Matthees, (5) Kent Arment, (6) Joel Cryderman, (7) Kyle Peterlin, (8) Chad Williamson, (9) John Kaanta, (10) Travis Budisalovich, (11) Curt Gelling, (12) David McDonald, (13) Don Copp, (14) John Bey, (15) Shawn Malsam, (16) Jason Fritzsche, (17) Don Shaw, (18) Scott Ward, (19) Bryan Berger, (20) Paul Mueller, (21) Rick Goth, (22) Joe Waba, (23) Doug Herrick, (24) Cole Schill, (25) Scott Olson, (26) Chuck Swenson, (27) Seth Brede. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): Shaw, Redetzke, Laursen. Dash winner: Laursen.

Correction: Fixes points leader.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728