Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Oakshade Raceway

Noonan outruns Schlenk for Oakshade victory

June 20, 2010, 9:37 am
From track reports
Casey Noonan picks up $2,000 and the checkers. (Steve Datema)
Casey Noonan picks up $2,000 and the checkers. (Steve Datema)

WAUSEON, Ohio (June 19) — Outside front-row starter Casey Noonan of Sylvania, Ohio, notched his first Sunoco American Late Model Series victory of the season at Oakshade Raceway. The reigning track champion earned $2,000 for his fourth career ALMS victory and first since May 23, 2009, at Oakshade. | Slideshow

Fourth-starting Rusty Schlenk of Jackson, Ohio, scored a runner-up finish while Curtis Roberts of Coleman, Mich., the previous night’s series winner at Moler Raceway park in southwestern Ohio, was third after starting 10th. Polesitter Brad Eitniear of Defiance, Ohio, and Jeff Babcock of Wayne, Ohio, rounded out the top five.

Notes: Noonan’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Performance Machining Racing Engines and Jay Reynolds Builder Inc. ... Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., entered the weekend leading the series points but skipped the events to follow the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature: Chuck Hummer, Hillard Miller, Ron Miller and Zac Davis. ... The June 26 Barney Oldfield Memorial at Oakshade pays $4,600 to the winner. ... Next up for ALMS competitors is a June 25 event at Hartford (Mich.) Motor Speedway.

Sunoco ALMS @ Oakshade: (1) Casey Noonan, (2) Rusty Schlenk, (3) Curtis Roberts, (4) Brad Eitniear, (5) Jeff Babcock, (6) Devin Shiels, (7) Dusty Moore, (8) Dona Marcoullier, (9) Kevin Reeve, (10) Brian Ruhlman, (11) Donnie Marcoullier, (12) Dan Wallace, (13) Phil Ausra, (14) Chris Keller, (15) Josh Scott, (16) Steve Kester, (17) Jerry Bowersock, (18) Tom Ordway, (19) Ryan Vanderveen, (20) Mike Bores, (21) Ryan Missler, (22) Rick Delong. Heat race winners (among 39 cars): Eitniear, Noonan, Dona Marcoullier, Schlenk. Consolation winners: Delong, Keller.

Correction: Clarifies points chase.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728