Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Junction Motor Speedway

Boen continues NCRA domination at Junction

June 20, 2010, 8:33 am
From track reports

McCOOL JUNCTION, Neb. (June 19) — Four-time O’Reilly NCRA champion Kelly Boen of Henderson, Colo., won his second straight series race and series-leading fifth of the season Saturday at Junction Motor Speedway.

Taking the lead when Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., dropped out with engine problems on the 10th lap, the third-starting Boen earned $2,500 for his fourth straight series victory at McCool Junction.

Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb., was second followed by 16th-starting Jase Kaser of Lincoln, Neb., Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., and 11th-starting Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., in the 30-lap feature.

O’Reilly NCRA @ Junction: (1) Kelly Boen, (2) Mike Wiarda, (3) Jase Kaser, (4) Travis Dickes, (5) Corey Zeitner, (6) Jason O’Brien, (7) Al Humphrey, (8) Delbert Smith, (9) Greg Larson, (10) Andrew Kosiski, (11) Joe Kosiski, (12) Bo Egge, (13) Randy Hull, (14) Mike Marushak, (15) Brian Bolster, (16) Bryant Goldsmith, (17) Bill Koons, (18) Alonzo Grosse, (19) Craig Preble, (20) Kyle Berck, (21) Jerry Warner, (22) Wylan Petrie, (23) Shawn Harker. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): Boen, Egge, A. Kosiski.

Correction: Fixes starting spots.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728