Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Butler County Speedway

Fifth leader Marushak wins at Butler County

June 19, 2010, 12:20 pm
From track reports

RISING CITY, Neb. (June 18) — Mike Marushak of David City, Neb., became the fifth leader in 10 laps Friday at Butler County Motorpplex and led the rest of the way for his first career Super Late Model Racing Series victory. Marushak became the second straight first-time winner on the Nebraska-based tour, earning $1,000.

Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., finished second in the main event with Joe Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., in third. Dylan Smith of Osceola, Neb., and Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., rounded out the top five.’

The race’s four early leaders weren’t up front at the finish. Todd Bell of Omaha led the first lap, Jason O’Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, led the third lap and Don Smith of Norfolk, Neb., led laps two and 5-8. Robbie Andersen of Blair, Neb., led a single circuit before Marushak took command on the 10th lap.

SLMRS @ Butler County: (1) Mike Marushak, (2) Travis Dickes, (3) Joe Kosiski, (4) Dylan Smith, (5) Kyle Berck, (6) Robbie Andersen, (7) Mike Wiarda, (8) Steve Kempt, (9) Corey Zeitner, (10) Randy Hall, (11) Travis Roth, (12) John Nicholson, (13) Andrew Kosiski, (14) Brian Kenkel, (15) Todd Bell, (16) Jason O’Brien, (17) Don Smith, (18) Michael Leel. Heat race winners (among 18 cars): Dickes, J. Kosiski, Marushak.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728