Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Monett Motor Speedway

Wells dominates Monett for 25th series victory

April 12, 2010, 10:55 am
By Brian Garrison
Race Brothers Show Me Racing Series
Justin Wells (98) heads for victory at Monett. (Ron Mitchell)
Justin Wells (98) heads for victory at Monett. (Ron Mitchell)

MONETT, Mo. (April 11) — Two-time and reigning series champion Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., led all 25 laps Sunday at Monett Speedway for his 25th career victory on the Race Brothers Show Me Racing Series. The polesitting Wells tied Leslie Essary as the all-time winningest driver on the 7-year-old tour. | Slideshow

Ken Essary of Cape Fair, Mo., who started sixth, got the second spot after six laps and ended up in the runner-up spot while Larry Campbell of Van Buren, Ark., was third. Scott Frye of Exeter, Mo., and Darrell Mooneyham of Verona, Mo., rounded out the top five.

Notes: Wells drives a TNT Race Car sponsored by Bentonville Plastics and Tradewinds Express. ... Six drivers advanced four positions in the main event. ... The series returns to action April 30 at Humboldt (Kan.) Speedway; Ken Essary won the previous visit to Humboldt in 2006.

Show Me @ Monett: (1) Justin Wells, (2) Ken Essary, (3) Larry Campbell, (4) Scott Fry, (5) Darrell Mooneyham, (6) Randy Zimmerman, (7) Zack Simmons, (8) Chuck Comer, (9) Ben Dover, (10) Larry Jones, (11) Justin Asplin, (12) Joseph Gorby, (13) Tim Adams, (14) Chris Morelock, (15) Dwight Niehoff, (16) Brandon Cheek, (17) Randy Russell, (18) Ray Peacock, (19) Ron Johnson, (20) Gean Davlin Jr., (21) Mark Penticuff, (22) Jacob Black. Heat race winners: Essary, Wells, Niehoff. Provisional starters: Penticuff, Johnson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728