Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Tri-State Speedway

Wells leads all 25 laps for victory at Fort Smith

April 5, 2010, 12:17 pm
From series reports
Justin Wells heads for victory. (Ron Mitchell)
Justin Wells heads for victory. (Ron Mitchell)

Pocola, Okla (April 3) — Reigning series champion Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., led all 25 laps from outside the front row at Tri-State Speedway to capture the season-opening event on the Race Brothers Show Me Racing Series. Wells earned $1,000 for his 24th career series victory at the track near Fort Smith, Ark. | Slideshow

Fourth-starting Larry Campbell of Van Buren, Ark., finished second with Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., advancing four positions to finish third. Chuck Comer of Joplin, Mo., who started 13th, and polesitter Scott Fry of Exeter, Mo., rounded out the top five. Former series champ Ken Essary of Cape Fair, Mo., took second from Campbell on the 13th lap, but a lap-21 flat tire knocked him out of contention.

Notes: Wells drives a TNT Race Car sponsored by Bentonville Plastics and Tradewinds Express. ... Wells is one victory shy of all-time series leader Leslie Essary. ... Wells and racing partner Ken Patterson launched TNT Race Cars Midwest in the off-season. ... Tim Adams rallied from his 22nd starting spot to finish eighth. ... Next up for the Show Me competitors is an April 11 event at Monett (Mo.) Speedway.

Show Me @ Tri-State: (1) Justin Wells, (2) Larry Campbell, (3) Randy Zimmerman, (4) Chuck Comer, (5) Scott Fry, (6) Brandon Cheek, (7) Chris Morelock, (8) Tim Adams, (9) Randy Russell, (10) Brookin Stephens, (11) Dwight Niehoff, (12) Darrell Mooneyham, (13) Gean Davlin Jr., (14) Ray Peacock, (15) Dan Pablo, (16) Joseph Gorby, (17) Ken Essary, (18) Ron Johnson, (19) Jacob Black, (20) Bill McMurtrie Jr., (21) Steve Johnson, (22) Joseph Joiner. Heat race winners: Morelock, Wells, Zimmerman.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728