Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Peoria Speedway

Feger earns $4,000 for UMP victory at Peoria

April 4, 2010, 7:14 am
From correspondent and track reports
Jason Feger rolls into victory lane. (erikgrigsbyphotos.com)
Jason Feger rolls into victory lane. (erikgrigsbyphotos.com)

PEORIA, Ill. (April 3) — Fifth-starting Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., rose to the top of the heap at Peoria Speedway on Saturday for a victory in the third annual Don Bohlander Tribute. Feger pocketed $4,000 in the UMP DIRTcar-sanctioned 50-lapper which opened the season at the quarter-mile oval. | Slideshow

Former track champion Tim Lance of Mapleton, Ill., was second ahead of 13th-starting Kevin Weaver of Gibson, City, Ill., while front-row starters Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., and Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., rounded out the top five.

Unzicker and fourth-starting Brian Shirley of Chatham, Ill., swapped the lead several times before the fast-qualifying Feger turned it on midway through the race and grabbed the point.

Don Bohlander Tribute: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Tim Lance, (3) Kevin Weaver, (4) Ryan Unzicker, (5) Dennis Erb Jr., (6) Brian Shirley, (7) Todd Bennett, (8) Steve Lance Jr., (9) Derek Chandler, (10) Mike Mataragas, (11) Rich Bell, (12) Donny Walden, (13) Kerry Mathew, (14) Steve Dimmick, (15) Brian Harris, (16) Joe Harlan, (17) Charley Hess, (18) Shannon Babb, (19) Jeff Larson, (20) Jay Sparks. Fast qualifier: Feger.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728