Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lincoln Speedway

Feger mashes Monster Midwest field for eighth victory

October 4, 2009, 12:43 pm
From series reports

LINCOLN, Ill. (Oct. 3) — Sixth-starting Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., continued his onslaught on the Monster Midwest Series with his tour-leading eighth victory of the season Saturday at Lincoln Speedway. Feger, the series points leader, pocketed $2,000 with a victory over the 21-car field.

Fourth-starting Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., finished second followed by Brian Harris of Davenport, Iowa. Polesitter Jim Moon of Zionsville, Ind., was fourth and Charley Hess of Peoria, Ill., rounded out the top five in the 15th series event of 2009.

A pileup on the first lap eliminated Steve Lance Jr., Ryan Little and Steve Thorsten and sent Eric Smith and Mike Glasscock to the pits for repairs. Another significant caution flew on the 20th lap when second-running Steve Sheppard Jr. spun after a tangle with a lapped car, with the slower machine ending up atop Sheppard's car and knocking him out of the race.

The series wraps up the season Oct. 23-24 with a $10,000-to-win event at Lincoln.

Monster Midwest Tour @ Lincoln: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Ryan Unzicker, (3) Brian Harris, (4) Jim Moon, (5) Charley Hess, (6) Eric Smith, (7) Joe Harlan, (8) Donny Walden, (9) Jay Morris, (10) Brandon Sheppard, (11) Dick Taylor, (12) Larry Elliot, (13) Gary Turpin, (14) Mike Glasscock, (15) Matt Beadles, (16) Russ Adams, (17) Jerry Bagby Jr., (18) Steve Sheppard Jr., (19) Ryan Little, (20) Steve Lance Jr., (21) Steve Thorsten. Fast qualifier (among 21 cars): Feger. Heat race winners: S. Sheppard, Moon, Unzicker.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728