Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lincoln Speedway

Feger dominates Lincoln for 7th Monster Midwest win

September 8, 2009, 1:16 pm
From series reports

LINCOLN, Ill. (Sept. 6) — Starting fourth at Lincoln Speedway, series points leader Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., quickly went to the front and rolled to his seventh Monster Midwest Tour victory of the season. Feger earned $2,000 and has victories in four of the last six series events.

Fifth-starting Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., was second followed by polesitter Mark Voigt of Marine, Ill. Fast qualifier Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., was fourth and Paul Bailey of Pocahontas, Ill.

Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., Feger's closest pursuer in the points chase, started outside the front row but ended up 14th.

Four cautions slowed the action, including on the first lap when Voigt got sideways to trigger a pileup. Mike Glasscock and Rickey Frankel were knocked out of the race while Eric Smith of Bloomington changed a flat tire in the infield and rejoined the field.

Other yellows appeared on lap eight for Mike Schulte, who got caught up with the leaders trying to exit the track, and on lap 11 for Steve Steve Sheppard Jr.'s flat tire.

Notes: Feger's Pierce Race Car is now equipped with a Rhyne Competition Engine and sponsored by Stearn Ironworks and Jaxon Chase Steel Detailing. ... Feger has 948 points to lead Ryan Unzicker (891), Eric smith (816) and Dennis Erb Jr. (765). ... Among drivers failing to make the feature: Tim Lance, Kenny Adams and Matt Beadles. ... Up next for the Monster Midwest Series is a Sept. 25-26 weekend at Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Ill., and Kamp Motor Speedway in Boswell, Ind. Both races pay $2,000 to the winner.

Monster Midwest Tour @ Lincoln: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Dennis Erb Jr., (3) Mark Voigt, (4) Brandon Sheppard, (5) Paul Bailey, (6) Richie Hedrick, (7) Tim Lance, (8) Donny Walden, (9) Steve Lance Jr., (10) Eric Smith, (11) John Beck, (12) Nick Bauman, (13) Don Cisco, (14) Ryan Unzicker, (15) Steve Sheppard Jr., (16) Chris Dick, (17) Mike Schulte, (18) Ryan Little, (19) Rickey Frankel, (20) Mike Glasscock. Fast qualifier (among 25 cars): B. Sheppard. Heat race winners: Bailey, S. Sheppard, Feger. Consolation winner: Little.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728