Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Oakshade Raceway

Henry outduels Miller for fourth ALMS victory

September 6, 2009, 7:00 am
From track reports
Jon Henry visits his fourth ALMS victory lane. (Steve Datema)
Jon Henry visits his fourth ALMS victory lane. (Steve Datema)

WAUSEON, Ohio (Sept. 5) — Series points leader Jon Henry of Ada, Ohio, outdueled fellow front-row starter Matt Miller of Waterville, Ohio, at Oakshade Raceway for his tour-leading fourth victory of the season on the Sunoco American Late Model Series. The polesitting Henry earned $2,000 for his third victory in the last four ALMS events. | Slideshow

Miller, a June 20 series winner at Oakshade, settled for second with sixth-starting Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., in third at the 3/8-mile oval. Two-time series champion Brian Ruhlman of Clarklake, Mich., and Rusty Seaver of Stanton, Mich., rounded out the top five.

Notes: Henry's Rocket Chassis is owned by Shane and Jennifer Halcomb and sponsored by Jeg's and the University of Northwestern Ohio. ... Ky Harper of Holland, Ohio, advanced 10 positions in the feature, finishing eighth. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Hillard Miller, Skeet Reckner, Brandon Thirlby and Adam Thrush of Mount Pleasant, Mich., who won the previous ALMS event on Aug. 22 at Merritt (Mich.) Speedway. ... Oakshade hosts enduro and other events through October, but only one more Late Model race is scheduled, and outlaw-rules event on Sept. 26. ... Two ALMS events remain, both at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio. The first is Sunday to wrap up Labor Day weekend while the final is a $5,000-to-win event on Oct. 10-11.

Sunoco ALMS @ Oakshade: (1) Jon Henry, (2) Matt Miller, (3) Dona Marcoullier, (4) Brian Ruhlman, (5) Rusty Seaver, (6) Tyler Boggs, (7) Rick DeLong, (8) Ky Harper, (9) Ronnie Perrine Jr., (10) Dan Wallace, (11) Dusty Moore, (12) Phil Ausra, (13) Casey Noonan, (14) Brad Eitniear, (15) Chris Ross, (16) J.R. Hotovy, (17) Troy Cattarene, (18) Ryan Vanderveen, (19) Donnie Marcoullier, (20) Curtis Deisenroth, (21) Kevin Reeve, (22) Curtis Roberts. Heat race winners (among 42 cars): Miller, DeLong, Henry, Dona Marcoullier. Consolation winners: Hotovy, Harper.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728