Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Merritt Speedway

Thrush captures first ALMS victory at Merritt

August 23, 2009, 7:36 am
From track reports
Adam Thrush celebrates at Merritt. (Steve Datema)
Adam Thrush celebrates at Merritt. (Steve Datema)

MERRITT, Mich. (Aug. 22) — In the first-ever series event Merritt Speedway, the Sunoco American Late Model Series for a first-time winner. Polesitter Adam Thrush of Mount Pleasant, Mich., raced to victory at Merritt for a $2,000 payday.

Former ALMS champion Brian Ruhlman of Clarklake, Mich., was second for his second runner-up finish of the weekend while Rich Neiser of Fruitport, Mich., Curtis Roberts of Coleman, Mich., (who drove Justin McNeill's backup car) and 14-time track champion Frank Seder of Alger, Mich., rounded out the top five on a night when off-and-on drizzles threatened the program. | Slideshow

Series points leader Jon Henry of Ada, Ohio, winner of the previous night's event over Ruhlman at Winston Speedway in Rothbury, Mich., was eighth.

Sunoco ALMS @ Merritt: (1) Adam Thrush, (2) Brian Ruhlman, (3) Rich Neiser, (4) Curtis Roberts, (5) Frank Seder, (6) Rusty Seaver, (7) Curt Spalding, (8) Jon Henry, (9) Justin McNiell, (10) Bruce Vance, (11) Rail Rokos, (12) Joshua Knoll, (13) Ryan Vanderveen, (14) Phil Ausra, (15) Dave Dekam, (16) Andy Sprague, (17) Bob Hammar, (18) Jeremy Tulick, (19) Brad Harden, (20) Chad Foster, (21) Chris Brindley. Heat race winners (among 40 cars): Henry, Neiser, Foster, Roberts. Consolation winners: Vance, Dekam.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728