Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lake Ozark Speedway

Feger sails at Lake Ozark for two straight on MARS

August 9, 2009, 9:58 am
By Brian Garrison
O'Reilly MARS DIRTcar Series
Jason Feger takes a victory lane. (Mike Musslin)
Jason Feger takes a victory lane. (Mike Musslin)

ELDON, Mo. (Aug. 8) — Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., entered August without a single victory on the Missouri-based O'Reilly MARS DIRTcar Series. Suddenly he's got a two-race win streak on the tour.

Starting on the pole for the second straight night, Feger led all 35 laps at Lake Ozark Speedway and raced to a $2,500 victory for his first win at the track. He won the previous night at Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Ill. | Slideshow

Four-time MARS champion Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., won a duel for the second spot over Randy Korte of Highland, Ill., while third-starting Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., was fourth. Jeremy Payne, a teammate to Phillips, rallied from 16th to finish fifth at the 3/8-mile oval.

Notes: Feger's Pierce Race Car is sponsored by SVC Construction, Advanced Racing Suspensions, Pro Tire and Automotive, Mulligan's, Campbell Construction and La Bamba. ... The victory was the 12th of the season for Feger. ... Third-place finisher Randy Korte drove the No. 92B usually driven by Kehrer Bros. Roofing teammate Billy Faust of Lebanon, Ill.; Korte's regular No. 00 ride had a bent frame after he got into the turn-four wall at Tri-City the previous night. ... Darin Walker of Bowling Green, Mo., won Lake Ozark's regular-season feature for Crate Late Models over Bobby Dauderman. ... MARS drivers return to UMP territory at the end of the month with an Aug. 28-29 weekend at Paducah (Ky.) International Raceway and I-55 Raceway in Pevely, Mo., for a pair of $5,000-to-win events.

MARS @ Lake Ozark: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Terry Phillips, (3) Randy Korte, (4) Tony Jackson Jr., (5) Jeremy Payne, (6) Gary Christian, (7) Tim Manville, (8) Brandon McCormick, (9) Eric Turner, (10) Mike Hammerle, (11) Rylan Long, (12) Ricky Frankel, (13) Todd Hall, (14) Darrell Mooneyham, (15) Jeff Beyers, (16) Steve Johnson, (17) Leroy Johnson, (18) Jason Rauen, (19) Larry Jones, (20) Reid Millard, (21) Brad Looney. Heat race winners (among 21 cars): Jackson, Feger, Korte.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728