Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Dacotah Speedway

Doppler, Seng split NLRA victories at Dacotah

August 3, 2009, 3:42 pm
From track reports

MANDAN, N.D. (Aug. 1-2) — Blaine Doppler of Bismarck, N.D., won Saturday's opener of the North Dakota Governor's Stock Car Classic at Dacotah Speedway, but Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., reversed the finishing order Sunday to win the finale sanctioned by the Northern LateModel Racing Association.

Doppler won from the pole in the opener, taking the checkered flag over the ninth-starting Seng and third-starting hometown driver Jeremy Keller. Michael Johnson and Paul Mueller rounded out the top five.

In the finale, Doppler started on the pole again, but Seng won from the third starting spot. Steve Pfeiffer of Bowbells, N.D., was third followed by Wayne Johnson and Harold Schill Jr.

Aug. 1 feature: (1) Blaine Doppler, (2) Brad Seng, (3) Jeremy Keller, (4) Michael Johnson, (5) Paul Mueller, (6) Cody Skytland, (7) Troy Huepel, (8) Ricky Weiss, (9) Greg Meyer, (10) Harold Schill Jr., (11) Hank Berry, (12) Kelly Hample, (13) Steve Pfeiffer, (14) Troy Schill, (15) Casey Meyer, (16) Wayne Johnson, (17) Mike McCaughan, (18) Tom Corcoran, (19) Kyle Olson, (20) Steve Anderson, (21) Brandon Burke, (22) Mark Halverson, (23) Ed Turnbull. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): Keller, Weiss, C. Meyer.

Aug. 2 feature: (1) Brad Seng, (2) Blaine Doppler, (3) Steve Pfeiffer, (4) Wayne Johnson, (5) Harold Schill Jr., (6) Jeremy Keller, (7) Cody Skytland, (8) Paul Mueller, (9) Ricky Weiss, (10) Hank Berry, (11) Michael Johnson, (12) Ed Turnbull, (13) Troy Huepel, (14) Troy Schill, (15) Tom Corcoran, (16) Kelly Hample, (17) Mike McCaughan, (18) Casey Meyer, (19) Greg Meyer, (20) Mark Halverson, (21) Kyle Olson, (22) Brandon Burke, (23) Steve Anderson. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): Keller, T. Schill, W. Johnson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728