Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Kickapoo Speedway

Erb outraces Feger in Danville's Bill Nelson Memorial

July 27, 2009, 4:46 pm
From series reports

DANVILLE, Ill. (July 26) — In a lead-swapping duel among front-row starters and the top two drivers in UMP DIRTcar Series weekly points, Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., outran Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., for a Vermilion County Speedway victory in the eighth leg of the Monster Midwest Tour. Erb earned $2,000 for 40-lap Bill Nelson Memorial, which honored the track's late promoter.

The finish reversed the previous night's finish in the series event at Kamp Motor Speedway in Boswell, Ind., while Frank Heckenast Jr. of Orland Park, Ill., notched his second straight third-place finish. Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., finished fourth ahead of series points leader Eric Smith of Bloomington. Fast qualifier

Bill Nelson Memorial: (1) Dennis Erb Jr., (2) Jason Feger, (3) Frank Heckenast Jr., (4) Ryan Unzicker, (5) Eric Smith, (6) Joe Harlan, (7) Donny Walden, (8) Kevin Weaver, (9) Jimmy Dehm, (10) Dillan White, (11) Jim Moon, (12) Dan Walden, (13) Jerry Bagby Jr., (14) Jay Morris, (15) Ben Burden, (16) Richie Hedrick, (17) Jayme Zidar, (18) Mike Spatola, (19) Scott Dehm. Fast qualifier (among 19 cars): White, 13.151 seconds. Heat race winners: Feger, Erb Walden.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728