Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Daugherty Speedway

Feger wins at Kamp for third Monster victory

July 26, 2009, 5:35 am
From track and correspondent reports
Jason Feger (25) stalks the front-row starters. (tpcphoto.com)
Jason Feger (25) stalks the front-row starters. (tpcphoto.com)

BOSWELL, Ind. (July 25) — Taking the lead on an early restart, former track champion Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., raced to a $2,000 Monster Midwest Tour victory at Kamp Motor Speedway. The third-starting Feger notched his series-leading third victory of the year and second in his last three starts. | Slideshow

Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., advanced four positions to finish second ahead of polesitter Frank Heckenast Jr., of Orland Park, Ill. Series points leader Eric Smith of Bloomington and Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill. rounded out the top five. Dillan White of Crofton, Ky., started outside the front row and led the first few laps; he ended up eighth.

Monster Midwest Tour @ Kamp: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Dennis Erb Jr., (3) Frank Heckenast Jr., (4) Eric Smith, (5) Ryan Unzicker, (6) Ted Loomis, (7) Joe Janowski, (8) Dillan White, (9) Guy Volk, (10) Donny Walden, (11) Brian Rickey, (12) Alan Vochaska, (13) Dan Walden, (14) Jimmy Dehm, (15) Jayme Zidar, (16) Justin Sondgeroth, (17) Zach Busch, (18) Dick Potts, (19) Richie Hedrick, (20) Gary Schalmo. Fast qualifier (among 27 cars): Feger. Heat race winners: Feger, White, Heckenast. Consolation winner: Vochaska.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728