Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Charleston Speedway

New record-holder Feger wins at Charleston

July 24, 2009, 7:41 am
From series reports

CHARLESTON, Ill. (July 23) — Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., started outside the front row Thursday at Charleston Speedway and raced to his second victory of the season on the Monster Midwest Tour. Feger earned $2,000 for the victory.

Polesitter Richie Hedrick of Urbana, Ill., finished second followed by new series points leader Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill. Tim Lance of Brimfield, Ill., and 12th-starting Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., rounded out the top five at the 3/8- mile oval.

Notes: Feger's Pierce Race Car is sponsored by Advanced Racing Suspensions, Campbell Construction, SVC Construction, Mulligan's and LaBamba. ... Feger's 13.63-second lap lowered the track record previous held by his chassis builder, Bob Pierce, a former track champion. Pierce's previous mark was 14.16 seconds. ... Feger's previous series victory came in the season opener at Kamp Motor Speedway in Boswell, Ind. ... The fifth series race of 2009 drew a series-low 14 entries. ... The second-year tour completes a four-race weekend Friday at Farmer City (Ill.) Raceway, Saturday at Kamp and Sunday at Vermilion County Speedway in Danville, Ill.

Monster Midwest Tour @ Charleston: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Richie Hedrick, (3) Ryan Unzicker, (4) Tim Lance, (5) Dennis Erb Jr., (6) Scott Schmitt, (7) Dillan White, (8) Eric Smith, (9) Rusty Schlenk, (10) Kevin Weaver, (11) Chris Dick, (12) Russ Adams, (13) Kevin Cole, (14) Mitchell Lankford. Fast qualifier (among 14 cars): Feger, 13.63 seconds. Heat race winners: Feger, Hedrick.

Monster Midwest Tour points

(Through July 23)
1. Ryan Unzicker - 330
2. Eric Smith - 324
3. Jason Feger - 313
4. Richie Hedrick - 312
5. Steve Sheppard Jr. - 254
6. Brandon Sheppard - 206
7. Joe Harlan - 187
8. Dennis Erb Jr. - 184
9. Kevin Weaver - 183
10. Frank Heckenast Jr. - 175
Sponsor 1195
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728