Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

U.S. 36 Raceway

New-look Payne grabs MLRA victory at U.S. 36

July 18, 2009, 5:27 am
From series reports
Jeremy Payne heads for victory. (fasttrackphotos.net)
Jeremy Payne heads for victory. (fasttrackphotos.net)

OSBORN, Mo. (July 17) — Jeremy Payne of Springfield, Mo., drove his new-look No. 74 to victory at U.S. 36 Raceway for his second O'Reilly Midwest LateModel Racing Association victory of the season. Payne, who sported a new graphics scheme along with teammate Terry Phillips, earned $3,000 for his eighth career MLRA victory. | Slideshow

Reigning series champion John Anderson of Omaha, Neb., rallied from the 11th starting spot to finish second followed by Al Purkey of Coffeyville, Kan., Jason Bodenhamer of Centerview, Mo., and Denny Woodworth of Mendon, Ill. Phillips finished 11th.

O'Reilly MLRA @ U.S. 36: (1) Jeremy Payne, (2) John Anderson, (3) Al Purkey, (4) Jason Bodenhamer, (5) Denny Woodworth, (6) Brantlee Gotschall, (7) Chris Smyser, (8) David Turner, (9) Bill Koons, (10) Larry Clawson, (11) Terry Phillips, (12) Rylan Long, (13) Matt Johnson, (14) Zach Goulden, (15) Shad Badder, (16) David Barker, (17) Rickey Frankel, (18) Trent Jackson, (19) Bob King, (20) Jeremy Kelley, (21) Joe Kosiski, (22) Brett Wood, (23) Alan Vaughn. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): Badder, Woodworth, Payne.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728