Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Madison Speedway

Fegers grabs Dart Series victory at Madison

July 9, 2009, 5:09 pm
From series reports
Marshall Fegers (F19) battles Shawn Kirwin (10k). (crpphotos.com)
Marshall Fegers (F19) battles Shawn Kirwin (10k). (crpphotos.com)

MADISON, Minn. (July 8) — Marshall Fegers of Mound, Minn., won at Madison Speedway for his second career victory on the Dart Challenge Series. Fegers, whose previous victory on the WISSOTA-sanctioned tour came in the 2008 season opener at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D., earned $2,000 for the Madison victory after starting outside the front row. | Slideshow

Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., was second followed by polesitter Shawn Kirwin of Morris, Minn., and Don Copp of Brule, Wis., who pulled within five points of series leader Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn. Matthees rallied from 20th to finish ninth.

Dart Challenge Series @ Madison: (1) Marshall Fegers, (2) Jeff Wildung, (3) Shawn Kirwin, (4) Don Copp, (5) Tim Buhler, (6) Doug Herrick, (7) Don Shaw, (8) Steve Laursen, (9) Lance Matthees, (10) David McDonald, (11) Brian Harris, (12) Kent Arment, (13) Joel Cryderman, (14) Danny Bayer, (15) Ricky Weiss, (16) Kyle Peterlin, (17) Todd Frank, (18) Shawn Malsam, (19) Dustin Virkus, (20) Corey Nelson, (21) Rick Goth, (22) Seth Brede, (23) Chad Becker, (24) Brady Johanneck, (25) Jeff Provinzino. Heat race winners (among 35 cars): Malsam, Shaw, Herrick, Wildung. Consolation winners: Matthees, Bayer. Dash winner: Kirwin.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728