Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Belleville High Banks

Series champ races to 10th NCRA win at Belleville

July 6, 2009, 10:21 pm
From series reports
Winner Kelly Boen (right) chats after his feature win. (Justin Sly)
Winner Kelly Boen (right) chats after his feature win. (Justin Sly)

BELLEVILLE, Kan. (July 5) — Becoming the first repeat winner on the series in 2009, Kelly Boen of Henderson, Colo., overtook Al Purkey of Coffeyville, Kan., following a restart at the Belleville High Banks and raced to his series-leading 35th career victory on the O'Reilly National Championship Racing Association. Boen earned $2,500. | Slideshow

Purkey settled for second with Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., John Anderson of Omaha, Neb., and Jason O'Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, rounding out the top five at the high-speed oval.

Boen, the four-time and reigning series champion, has 10 career O'Reilly NCRA victories at Belleville.

O'Reilly NCRA @ Belleville: (1) Kelly Boen, (2) Al Purkey, (3) Kyle Berck, (4) John Anderson, (5) Jason O'Brien, (6) Dean Moore, (7) Mike Collins, (8) Jason Bodenhamer, (9) Jerry Warner, (10) Corey Zeitner, (11) Mike Wiarda, (12) Scott Daly, (13) Dave Conkwright, (14) Ted Martin, (15) Todd Doty, (16) Earl Kinderknecht, (17) John Kuchar, (18) Jeep Berry, (19) Kelly Dunn, (20) David Brack, (21) Bill Koons, (22) Scott Koskovich, (23) Wylan Petrie. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): O'Brien, Bodenhamer, Anderson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728