Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lucas Oil Speedway

Wells earns $1,500 at Lucas Oil Speedway

June 28, 2009, 1:29 pm
From series reports
Justin Wells drives a TNT Race Car. (fasttrackphotos.net)
Justin Wells drives a TNT Race Car. (fasttrackphotos.net)

WHEATLAND, Mo. (June 27) — Polesitter Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., raced to a $1,500 victory in Race Brothers Show-Me Racin' Series action, leading all 35 laps at Lucas Oil Speedway. Ken Essary of Cape Fair, Mo., and Justin Asplin of Birch Tree, Mo., chased the Ken Patterson-owned No. 98 of Wells across the finish line. | Slideshow

Wells built commanding leads in racing to victory in an event slowed by cautions at the outset and on laps 15 and 22. The final yellow appeared on when Randy Galloway and Jordan Holloway got together in turns three and four battling for the fourth spot.

Notes: Wells drives a TNT Race Car sponsored by Top Notch Hardwood Flooring and Bentonville Plastics. ... The Late Models were on the card with USMTS Modifieds; Jason Krohn won the modified feature. ... Lucas Oil Speedway's weekly ULMA Late Model drivers ran with the touring drivers. ... Keep up with series action by listening to Talkin’ Dirt on KKBL-FM 95.9 from 10-11 a.m. or on KSWM-AM 940 from noon-1 p.m. each Saturday. ... After a break, the series returns to action July 18 at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla.

Show-Me Series @ Wheatland: (1) Justin Wells, (2) Ken Essary, (3) Justin Asplin, (4) Chris Deaton, (5) Rex Merritt, (6) Leslie Essary, (7) Tommy Cordray, (8) Larry Campbell, (9) Phil Edmondson, (10) Chris Morelock, (11) Jarrod Hilton, (12) J.D. Hubert, (13) Tim Adams, (14) Toby Ott, (15) Bill McMurtrie, (16) Rick Lebow, (17) Kevin Henson, (18) Bryon Allison, (19) Randy Galloway, (20) Jordan Holloway, (21) Matt Menzie, (22) Andy Kennedy, (23) Jake Williams, (24) Kathy Tonoli. Heat race winners (among 35 cars): Campbell, Wells, Hilton, Deaton. Consolation winners: Adams, Lebow. Provisional starters: Tonoli, Henson.

Correction: Fixes winning chassis to TNT instead of Victory Circle.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728