Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Moler Raceway Park

Bowersock tops Schlenk for ALMS victory at Moler

June 20, 2009, 6:56 am
From track reports

WILLIAMSBURG, Ohio (June 19) — Former series champion Jerry Bowersock of Wapakoneta, Ohio, won from the third starting spot at Moler Raceway Park for his 12th career victory on the Sunoco American Late Model Series. The 42-year-old Bowersock earned $2,000 for his first series victory since July 19, 2008, at Lawrenceburg (Ind.) Speedway.

Reigning series champion Rusty Schlenk of Jackson, Mich., rallied from ninth to finish second while Eric Wells of Hazard, Ky., was third. Polesitter Brian Ruhlman of Clarklake, Mich., and 11th-starting Shawn Negangard of Osgood, Ind., rounded out the top five.

Sunoco ALMS @ Moler: (1) Jerry Bowersock, (2) Rusty Schlenk, (3) Eric Wells, (4) Brian Ruhlman, (5) Shawn Negangard, (6) Jesse Lay, (7) Roger Ruark, (8) Arnie Fields, (9) Larry Pickelheimer Jr., (10) Barry Doss, (11) Troy Cruse, (12) Chad Stapleton, (13) Jason Jameson, (14) Tim Prince, (15) Kerry Mathew, (16) Ryan Vanderveen, (17) Jon Henry, (18) Bill Williams, (19) Doug Drown, (20) Billy Vaughan, (21) Tom Sprague, (22) Ky Harper, (23) Jason Montgomery. Heat race winners (among 35 cars): Ruhlman, Lay, Prince. Consolation winner: Harper.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728