Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Greenbush Race Park

Weiss rallies for second straight NLRA victory

June 15, 2009, 11:18 am
From series reports

GREENBUSH, Minn. (July 13) — Ricky Weiss, fresh of his first-ever Late Model victory two nights earlier, proved Saturday he could win even without starting up front.

Rallying from his 13th starting spot at Greenbush Race Park, the 20-year-old driver from Winnipeg, Manitoba, raced to his second consecutive Northern LateModel Racing Association victory. Weiss outran Mike Johnson of Fargo, N.D., to follow up his pole-starting victory Thursday at his hometown Red River Co-op Speedway.

Harold Schill Jr. of West Fargo, N.D., was third at Greenbush with Troy Schill of Grand Forks, N.D., and Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, Minn.

NLRA @ Greenbush: (1) Ricky Weiss, (2) Mike Johnson, (3) Harold Schill Jr., (4) Troy Schill, (5) Joey Pederson, (6) Paul Mueller, (7) Doyle Erickson, (8) Tom Corcoran, (9) Mike McCaughan, (10) Steve Anderson, (11) Cody Skytland, (12) Mike Balcaen, (13) Jeff Pritchard, (14) Brad Cameron, (15) Brandon Burke, (16) John Halvorson, (17) Bruce Hart, (18) Dave Venerad, (19) Les Pritchard, (20) Jeremy Keller, (21) Gavin Paull, (22) Jake Bitker, (23) John Buchner, (24) Josh Maurstad. Heat race winners (among 24 cars): Skytland, McCaughan, Pederson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728