Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Nevada Speedway

Bodenhamer bushwhacks MLRA foes at Nevada

June 15, 2009, 10:09 am
By Dan Robinson
O'Reilly MLRA
Jason Bodenhamer gets rolling at Nevada. (fasttrackphotos.net)
Jason Bodenhamer gets rolling at Nevada. (fasttrackphotos.net)

NEVADA, Mo. (June 13) — With this western Missouri town hosting its annual Bushwhacker Days, Jason Bodenhamer rolled into town and did a little bushwhacking of his own. The Centerview, Mo., driver led all 40 laps at Nevada Speedway to post his seven career victory on the O'Reilly Midwest LateModel Racing Association and first since 2006. | Slideshow

Bodenhamer took the checkered flag ahead of hometown driver Brantlee Gotschall with Bryant Goldsmith of Corning, Iowa, in third. Joe Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., and MLRA points leader Al Purkey of Coffeyville, Kan., rounded out the top five.

Bodenhamer's victory was his first on the tour since a Sept. 2, 2006, win at Salina (Kan.) Speedway.

Notes: Bodenhamer's Hatfield-powered GRT Race Car is sponsored by Warsaw True Value, Hitchcock Investments, Brookside Lawn Service and Bodee's Race Bodies. ... Al Purkey leads Alan Vaughn of Belton, Mo., and John Anderson of Omaha, Neb., by 36 points in the series title chase. ... David Turner of Creighton, Mo., rallied from 20th to finish eighth in the main event. ... Denny Woodworth of Mendon, Ill., missed the event because of mechanical problems with his race-car hauler. ... After a two-week break, MLRA's Fourth of July weekend action includes a July 2 event at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., a July 3 event at Park Jefferson (S.D.) Speedway and a July 4 event at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa

O'Reilly MLRA @ Nevada: (1) Jason Bodenhamer, (2) Brantlee Gotschall, (3) Bryant Goldsmith, (4) Joe Kosiski, (5) Al Purkey, (6) Larry Clawson, (7) Brian Bolin, (8) David Turner, (9) John Anderson, (10) Matt Johnson, (11) Alan Vaughn, (12) Eric Turner, (13) Bill Koons, (14) Jeremy Kelley, (15) Randy Zimmerman, (16) P.J. Haskins, (17) Aaron Seabaugh, (18) Chris Smyser, (19) Jack Simmons, (20) Brandon McCormick, (21) Mike Collins, (22) Shawn Harker. Heat race winners (among 33 cars): M. Johnson, Kosiski, Gotschall, Seabaugh, Goldsmith. Consolation winners: Haskins, Anderson. Provisional starters: Turner, Koons.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728