Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Monett Motor Speedway

Fulp outruns Wells for victory at Monett

May 18, 2009, 12:59 pm
From series reports
Jim Fulps has some visitors in victory lane. (Ron Mitchell)
Jim Fulps has some visitors in victory lane. (Ron Mitchell)

MONETT, Mo. (May 15) — Jim Fulp of Aurora, Mo., overtook hometown driver Jordan Holloway on the fourth lap and led the remainder of Friday's Show-Me Racin' Series event at Monett Speedway. Fulp survived a couple of late-race cautions for his 10th career series victory and first since Aug. 30, 2008, at West Plains (Mo.) Motor Speedway. He earned $600. | Slideshow

Justin Wells of Aurora, who started 10th, took the second spot from Leslie Essary of Crane, Mo., on the 20th lap, but he settled for second behind Fulp. Essary was third followed by Shane Essary of Aurora and front-row starter Jarrod Hilton of Crane. Holloway pitted during a lap-17 caution and came back to finish 10th.

Notes: Fulp's GRT Race Car is sponsored by Ken's Collision and Dirty Bob's. ... Rain threatened the night's action, but the track was able to complete the race before weather reached the southwestern Missouri track. ... Bill McMurtrie drew the first caution when he went over the banking on the 17th lap. ... On the restart, a turn-three pileup included Roger Wilson, Adam Brown, Larry Campbell and Chris Morelock. ... Ken Essary pitted during the caution to change a flat tire. ... The May 16 Show-Me Racin' Series event at Nevada (Mo.) Speedway rained out. ... Next up for the series is a June 6 event at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla.

Show-Me Series @ Monett: (1) Jim Fulp, (2) Justin Wells, (3) Leslie Essary, (4) Shane Essary, (5) Jarrod Hilton, (6) Kevin Henson, (7) Phil Edmondson, (8) Rex Merritt, (9) Chris Deaton, (10) Jordan Holloway, (11) Kathy Tonoli, (12) Larry Campbell, (13) Rick Lebow, (14) Roger Wilson, (15) Sundance Keeper, (16) Ken Essary, (17) Shannon Phillips, (18) Mark Penticuff, (19) Randy Galloway, (20) Chris Morelock, (21) Adam Brown, (22) Bill McMurtrie. Heat race winners (among 29 cars): Fulp, S. Essary, Merritt, K. Essary. Consolation winners: Brown, Lebow. Provisional starters: Wilson, Penticuff.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728