Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Daugherty Speedway

Feger rallies from 15th, wins tour opener at Kamp

April 26, 2009, 7:02 am
From track reports
Jason Feger (25) slices his way toward the front at Kamp. (erikgrigsbyphotos.com)
Jason Feger (25) slices his way toward the front at Kamp. (erikgrigsbyphotos.com)

BOSWELL, Ind. (April 25) — Rebounding from an eighth-place heat race finish, Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., spent the rest of Saturday night rallying to the front during the season-opening Monster Midwest Tour event at Kamp Motor Speedway. | Slideshow

Feger came from his ninth starting spot to win the consolation race, then rallied from his 15th starting spot in the main event for a $2,000 victory on the second-year tour. He overcame front-row starters Eric Smith of Bloomington and fast qualifier Frank Heckenast Jr. of Orland Park, Ill., who settled for second and third at the 3/8-mile oval in westcentral Indiana. Richie Hedrick of Urbana, Ill., and Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., rounded out the top five.

Notes: Feger's Pierce Race Car is sponsored by Advanced Racing Suspensions, Pro Tire and Automotive, Mulligans, VP Racing Fuels, Campbell Construction, La Bamba and Crutcher Mfg. ... Feger notched his second victory of the season; he earned a career-high $7,500 on March 7 at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway. ... The event served as the Monster Midwest Tour opener after Friday's event at Kankakee County Speedway was postponed because of poor track conditions. ... Another $2,000-to-win series event is scheduled for Sunday at Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway.

Monster Midwest Tour @ Kamp: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Eric Smith, (3) Frank Heckenast Jr., (4) Richie Hedrick, (5) Ryan Unzicker, (6) Mike Mataragas, (7) Cory Daugherty, (8) Brandon Sheppard, (9) Kerry Mathew, (10) Dick Potts, (11) Mike Petersak, (12) Dan Walden, (13) Gary Schalmo, (14) Steve Sheppard Jr., (15) Roy Mitchell, (16) Michael Kettnich, (17) Cory Rolfe, (18) Steve Thorsten, (19) Ted Loomis, (20) Aaron Zellers, (21) Rusty Schlenk. Fast qualifier (among 27 cars): Heckenast. Heat race winners: S. Sheppard, B. Sheppard, Heckenast. Consolation winner: Feger.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728