Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1244
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Moyer edges Erb, O'Neal at Prairie Dirt Classic

August 31, 2008, 8:18 am
From track reports
Moyer (21) fights off Erb (28). (Rich Edwards Jr.)
Moyer (21) fights off Erb (28). (Rich Edwards Jr.)

FAIRBURY, Ill. (Aug. 30) — Third-starting Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., overcame 12th-starting Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., and polesitter Don O'Neal of Martinsville, Ind., for a $10,000 victory in the 19th annual Prairie Dirt Classic at Fairbury American Legion Speedway. Erb finished second in the independent UMP DIRTcar Series event with O'Neal, Eric Smith of Bloomington, Ill., and hometown driver Wes Steidinger rounding out the top five.

Prairie Dirt Classic: (1) Billy Moyer, (2) Dennis Erb Jr., (3) Don O'Neal, (4) Eric Smith, (5) Wes Steidinger, (6) Kevin Weaver, (7) Mark Burgtorf, (8) Daren Friedman, (9) Kyle Logue, (10) Donny Walden, (11) Aaron Ricketts, (12) Junior Shickel, (13) Joe Harlan, (14) Brandon Sheppard, (15) Derek Chandler, (16) Steve Sheppard Jr., (17) Brian Birkhofer, (18) Jason Feger, (19) Ryan Dauber, (20) Scott Schmitt, (21) Ryan Unzicker. Fast qualifier (among 43 cars): Moyer, 12.625 seconds. Heat race winners: Moyer, O'Neal, E. Smith, Unzicker. Consolation winners: Chandler, S. Sheppard.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728