Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/22/2024 23:39:11

Sponsor 743
June 20
Dubuque Speedway,
Dubuque, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank East Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Mike Ruefer, series and track reports (last updated June 21, 10:10 am)
Kosiski survives at Dubuque, pockets $3,500
  1. Andrew Kosiski
  2. Andy Eckrich
  3. Chris Simpson
  4. Derrick Stewart
  5. Spencer Diercks
  6. Dylan Thornton
  7. Nick Marolf
  8. Tom Berry Jr.
  9. Jason Hahne
  10. Curtis Glover
  11. Justin Kay
  12. Luke Pestka
  13. Darrel DeFrance
  14. Chad Holladay
  15. Fred Remley
  16. Curt Schroeder
  17. Luke Goedert
  18. Ryan Hill
  19. Matt Ryan
  20. Dave Eckrich
  21. Eric Pollard
  22. Jaden Fryer
  23. Joel Callahan
  24. Jeff Tharp
presented by
Braden Aeling/B.A Racing Photos
Andrew Kosiski's right-rear tire was flat by the time he reached victory lane.
What won the race: Leading all 30 laps from outside the front row, Andrew Kosiski of La Vista, Neb., survived a deflating tire in holding off a last-lap challenge from fast qualifier Andy Eckrich at Dubuque Speedway for a $3,600 victory on the Malvern Bank East Series. Kosiski took the checkers 0.326 of a second ahead of Eckrich for his second tour victory that came with a $500 bonus from Affordable Furniture.
Quotable: "I had the best seat in the house where I started. The track cleaned up in both corners. I found it, but I was skating at bad (turns) one and two and finally I started driving it straight. One time I hit the wall, I thought I was done," Kosiski said, adding that he needs "to see what made the right-rear go flat, see if I ran something over or if we're doing something wrong."
Key notes: Kosiski has five victories combined between Malvern East and West Series events. ... His previous East Series victory came May 27, 2023, at Maquoketa (Iowa) Speedway. ... Third-place finisher Chris Simpson piloted the Jason Rauen-owned No. 98 entry. ... Tom Berry Jr. of Marshalltown, Iowa, finished eighth while piloting the Rick Dralle Motorsports entry normally driven by Jeff Aikey. ... Dave Eckrich was running third when mechanical woes forced him out after 19 laps. ... The Dubuque event was slowed by two cautions. ... A lap-11 yellow appeared for a slowing Joel Callahan. ... During the caution period, series points leader Chad Holladay pitted to replace flat tire (he ended up 14th). ... The event was the the opener of a weekend doubleheader that concludes with Friday’s $3,000-to-win stop at Lafayette County Speedway in Darlington, Wis.
On the move: Dylan Thornton of Orcutt, Calif., started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Kosiski's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Belt Custom Homes, A-1 Crashed Cars, We'll Smoke U BBQ, Zumbrota Drivetrain, Kosiski Auto Parts, Zander Enterprises, Connor's Fight, AfterBurnber Performance and Underdog Design Drawing.
Points chase: After Dubuque: 1. Andy Eckrich (1,146); 2. Dylan Thornton (1,122); 3. Chad Holladay (1,114); 4. Derrick Stewart (1,106) 5. Jason Hahne (1,102).
Current weather: Overcast, 75°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Andy Eckrich
Time: 15.051 seconds
Polesitter: Derrick Stewart
Heat race winners: Darrel DeFrance, Joel Callahan, Tom Berry Jr., Spencer Diercks
Consolation race winners: Luke Goedert
Next series race: June 21, Lafayette County Speedway (Darlington, WI) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Stewart, A. Kosiski
Row 2: D. Eckrich, A. Eckrich
Row 3: Simpson, Diercks
Row 4: Petska, Marolf
Row 5: Holladay, DeFrance
Row 6: Berry, Thornton
Row 7: Callahan, Glover
Row 8: Hahne, Goedert
Row 9: Ryan, Fryer
Row 10: Schroeder, Remley
Row 11: Kay, Pollard
Row 12: Hill, Tharp

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information