Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/23/2024 16:56:27

Sponsor 743
June 9
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Appalachian Mountain Speedweek - $5,000
Information provided by: Kyle McFadden, series and track reports (last updated June 10, 9:50 am)
Late-race pass lifts Satterlee at Hagerstown
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Tyler Emory
  3. Trever Feathers
  4. Dylan Yoder
  5. Drake Troutman
  6. Matt Cosner
  7. Rick Eckert
  8. Coleby Frye
  9. Jason Covert
  10. Justin Weaver
  11. Kyle Lee
  12. Andrew Yoder
  13. Jamie Lathroum
  14. Jeff Rine
  15. Gary Stuhler
  16. Kyle Hardy
  17. Hayes Mattern
  18. Chad Homan
  19. Bryan Bernheisel
  20. Dan Stone
  21. Keith Jackson
  22. Ross Robinson
  23. Matt Sponaugle
  24. Tyler Hershey
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Gregg Satterlee in victory lane at Hagerstown following his $5,000 triumph.
What won the race: Sliding underneath Tyler Emory for the lead coming to the white flag, Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., led the final two circuits to score his second straight Appalachian Mountain Speedweek victory at Hagerstown Speedway. Satterlee took the checkers ahead of Emory by 1.246 seconds to pocket $5,000 and extend his points lead to 141 markers over Matt Cosner.
Quotable: “Most of that race I thought I was gonna run about fifth, the caution came out there and I got stuck on the inside,” Satterlee said. “Tyler (Emory), I thought he was making really good laps and I was just able to kinda gauge on what he was doing and how hard I could go in (to the corner), and that’s really what allowed me to catch him, just the corner entry speed. Congrats to those guys, they had a rough night last night, so it was good to see them rebound and get back up front.”
Key notes: Satterlee's victory is the eighth of his career on the miniseries and second straight at Hagerstown. ... The fast qualifier and pole-starting Emory, of King George, Va., bounced back from Saturday's DNQ and hard qualifier crash at Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway with a runner-up finish. ... Trever Feathers advanced 12 positions to round out the podium in third after starting 15th and switching to a backup car following time trials. ... Dash winner Drake Troutman finished fifth after starting second and winning the track's Modified feature. ... Two-time miniseries winner there, Jason Covert finished ninth. ... Frontrunner Ross Robinson slowed on the frontstrech to draw the feature's final caution on lap 23; he was unable to continue. ... The 35-lapper lasted 19 minutes with 20 cars running at the finish.
On the move: Kyle Lee of Mercersburg, Pa., started 19th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink, Integra Shocks, Simpson Race Products, Wiles Racing Driveshafts, Bulldog Rear Ends, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, LazFab Pit Sockets, Hooker Harness, All About Wraps, VP Racing Fuels, AFCO, Keizer Aluminum Wheels and Fast Andy Racing.
Points chase: After Hagerstown: 1. Gregg Satterlee (1,983); 2. Matt Cosner (1,842); 3. Coleby Frye (1,812); 4. Drake Troutman (1,798); 5. Dylan Yoder (1,780); 6. Hayes Mattern (1,762); 7. Tyler Emory (1,754); 8. Ross Robinson (1,730); 9. Andrew Yoder (1,720); 10. Rick Eckert (1,696).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 72°F
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Tyler Emory
Time: 18.951 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Emory
Dash winner: Drake Troutman
Heat race winners: Rick Eckert, Jamie Lathroum, Jason Covert, Gregg Satterlee
Consolation race winners: Kyle Lee, Matt Sponaugle
Next series race: June 11, Path Valley Speedway (Spring Run, PA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Emory, Troutman
Row 2: Cosner, Robinson
Row 3: A. Yoder, Jackson
Row 4: Eckert, Covert
Row 5: Lathroum, Satterlee
Row 6: D. Yoder, Weaver
Row 7: Frye, Stone
Row 8: Feathers, Rine
Row 9: Mattern, Hardy
Row 10: Lee, Sponaugle
Row 11: Bernheisel, Homan
Row 12: Hershey, Stuhler

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information