Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 06:06:02

Sponsor 743
May 26
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Mid-East Super Late Models (Summer Kickoff) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 27, 11:09 pm)
Gustin grabs $10,000 Fayetteville victory
Summer Kickoff
  1. Ryan Gustin
  2. Benji Hicks
  3. Dennis Franklin
  4. Ethan Wilson
  5. Brent Robinson
  6. Michael Brown
  7. David McCoy
  8. Ross Bailes
  9. Christian Thomas
  10. Willie Milliken
  11. Dalton Jacobs
  12. Donovan Jackson
  13. Doug Sanders
  14. Luke Morey
  15. Ben Watkins
  16. Anthony Sanders
  17. Dustin Mitchell
  18. Zach Cox
  19. Cody Wright
  20. Ronnie Long
  21. Roger Lucas
  22. Robbie Turner
  23. A.J. Belanger
  24. Michael Rouse
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Ryan Gustin (19) and Benji Hicks (55) battle for the Fayetteville lead.
What won the race: Overtaking Benji Hicks on the ninth of 40 laps, polesitter Ryan Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, led the rest of Sunday's Mid-East Super Late Model Series event at Fayetteville Motor Speedway for a $10,000 payday. Hicks finished 2.851 seconds behind at the finish with Dennis Franklin third in the first-year tour event.
Key notes: Gustin, a regular on the World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series, headed to Fayetteville after Saturday's WoO rainout at Ultimate Motorsports Park in Elkin, N.C. ... Gustin notched his fourth victory overall in 2024. ... Michael Rouse was scheduled to start outside the front row but broke a lifter in his engine in his heat race. He started and parked, retiring after a single feature lap. ... The race was slowed by three cautions (laps 2, 3 and 20). Dustin Mitchell, Anthony Sanders and Ben Watkins retired after 20 laps ... Ten of 24 starters completed 50 laps and 13 were running at the finish. ... The 29-minute feature started about 10 p.m.
On the move: Hometown driver Ethan Wilson started 11th and finished fourth; Brent Robinson of Smithfield, Va., started 13th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Gustin’s Todd Cooney-owned Infinity by Wells Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Alan’s Seamless Gutters, Karl Auto Group, May Properties, Murty Farms, Mark Hambelton Ford, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, FK Rod Ends, Swift Springs, VP Race Fuels, Bilstein Shocks, Dynamic Drivelines and Performance Bodies.
Points chase: After Fayetteville: 1. Benji Hicks (63); 2. Ethan Wilson (56); 3. Ross Bailes (55); 4. Ben Watkins (53); 5. Christian Thomas (41).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Ryan Gustin
Time: 14.366 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Gustin
Heat race winners: Ryan Gustin, Michael Rouse, Ben Watkins
Consolation race winners: Doug Sanders
Provisional starters: Ronnie Long, A.J. Belanger
Next series race: June 1, Halifax County Motor Speedway (Brinkleyville, NC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Gustin, Rouse
Row 2: Watkins, Hicks
Row 3: Franklin, A. Sanders
Row 4: Milliken, Mitchell
Row 5: Bailes, Cox
Row 6: E. Wilson, Brown
Row 7: Robinson, McCoy
Row 8: Jackson, Thomas
Row 9: Jacobs, Turner
Row 10: D. Sanders, Wright
Row 11: Morey, Lucas
Row 12: Long, Belanger

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information