Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 18:09:38

Sponsor 743
May 26
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Andy Kania Memorial) - $7,676
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 27, 11:30 am)
Blair three-peats Kania Memorial at Eriez
Andy Kania Memorial
  1. Max Blair
  2. Breyton Santee
  3. Mike Knight
  4. Greg Oakes
  5. Dave Hess Jr.
  6. Chad Homan
  7. Ken Schaltenbrand
  8. Andy Boozel
  9. Alex Ferree
  10. Logan Jaquay
  11. Bob Dorman
  12. Wesley McCray
  13. Brandon DeBrakeleer
  14. Scott Dellahoy
  15. Bump Hedman
  16. Ryan Scott
  17. Doug Eck
  18. Nicholas Eck
  19. Levi Yetter
  20. Kyle Wiser
  21. Michael Smith
  22. Chub Frank
  23. Jason Genco
presented by
Max Blair is unbeaten in three Andy Kania Memorial starts.
What won the race: Making a 900-mile overnight trip worth the haul, sixth-starting Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., topped Sunday's 23-car field to capture the third annual Andy Kania Memorial at Eriez Speedway, $7,676 for winning the race for the third time. Eighth-starting Breyton Santee finished second.
Key notes: Blair captured his second overall victory of the season and his first since March 30 when he sat atop Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway's Tuckassee Toilet Bowl. . ... Blair took command just past halfway and led the rest of the 76-lap feature. ... Pole-starting Dave Hess Jr., the track's all-time winningest Super Late Model driver as of the previous weekend, led most of the race but settled for fifth. ... Along with the purse money, bonuses of $76 per lap were distributed to drivers running in various positions, among several other bonuses. ... The event honored Andy Kania, a longtime racer and Eriez Speedway regular who retired to become crew chief for his son, Steve; Andy died Oct. 21, 2021, after a brief illness. ... Sunday's feature was slowed by four cautions and lasted 27 minutes.
On the move: Chad Homan of Penfield, N.Y., started 11th and finished sixth; Ken Schaltenbrand of Sarver, Pa., started 13th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Centerline Motorsports Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Upstate Auto Group, Creekside Auto Sales, Murphy’s Logging, C and J Dairy, LakeviewFord.com, DeanHonda.com, Briggs Transport, The Gable Inn Bar & Grill, VP Racing Fuels, Bilstein Shocks and Close Racing Supply.
Points chase: Eriez points after Sunday: 1. Dave Hess Jr. (106); 2. Mike Knight (101); 3. Greg Oakes (87); 4. Breyton Santee (86); 5. Ryan Scott (73).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Dave Hess Jr.
Polesitter: Dave Hess Jr.
Heat race winners: Dave Hess Jr., Mike Knight, Logan Jaquay
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hess, Knight
Row 2: Jaquay, Ferree
Row 3: Blair, Boozel
Row 4: Oakes, Santee
Row 5: D. Eck, Hedman
Row 6: Genco, Homan
Row 7: Scott, Schaltenbrand
Row 8: N. Eck, Dorman
Row 9: Yetter, McCray
Row 10: Dellahoy, Debrakeleer
Row 11: Frank, Smith
Row 12: Wiser

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information