Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/29/2024 22:37:21

Sponsor 743
July 9
Brushcreek Motorsports Complex,
Peebles, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (4B4EVER 40) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 11, 1:11 pm)
Troutman cruises to win $10,000 at Brushcreek
4B4EVER 40
  1. Drake Troutman
  2. Adam Stricker
  3. James Rice
  4. Dustin Linville
  5. R.J. Conley
  6. Zack Dohm
  7. Devin Gilpin
  8. Jared Hawkins
  9. Tristan Chamberlain
  10. Zach Milbee
  11. Rod Conley
  12. Jerry Bowersock
  13. Josh Dietz
  14. Justin Cooper
  15. Shane Bailey
  16. Kevin Wagner
  17. Audie Swartz
  18. Lucas Crooks
  19. Josh Rice
  20. Trevor Landrum
  21. Jason Jameson
  22. Clint Keenan
  23. Tyler Carpenter
  24. Brandon Francis
presented by
Michael Boggs/michaelboggsphotography.smugmug.com
Drake Troutman poses after collecting a $10,000 victory at Brushcreek.
What won the race: Third-starting Drake Troutman of Hyndman, Pa., took the lead on a lap-seven restart and cruised to win Sunday's $10,000 third annual 4B4EVER 40 at Brushcreek Motorsports Complex. Making his inaugural visit to Bushcreek, Troutman sprinted to the checkers 3.962 seconds ahead of second-starting Adam Stricker to score the biggest win of his career.
Quotable: “Man, I don’t even know what to say. We’ve been, I feel like long overdue,” Troutman said. “Man my crew, they work their tails off here for me and wow, this is the biggest win so far in my career. I couldn’t be more blessed to have the people behind me. I can’t thank (my) guys enough and all you fans, hopefully we put on a good show tonight and hopefully we can just keep this momentum going.”
Key notes: Stricker, of Batavia, Ohio, led the first six laps before settling for the runner-up spot. ... Fifth-starting James Rice moved into third on a lap-14 restart and rounded-out the podium. ... After waging a race-long battle, 12th-starting Dustin Linville prevailed to finish fourth while eighth-starting R.J. Conley placed fifth. ... Defending event winner Zack Dohm started and finished sixth. ... Eleventh-starting Dustin Gilpin ran as high as fourth just past the halfway mark before fading to finish seventh. ... Jared Hawkins advanced seven positions and finished eighth. ... Tristan Chamberlain gained nine spots and finished ninth. ... Third-running Josh Rice drew the race's fourth and final caution on lap 13 when he pounded the turn one wall and pulled off. ... Pole-starting Jason Jameson caused the third caution when he slowed from fourth on lap 10 and didn't return. ... A night removed from winning $5,080 at Tyler County Speedway, Tyler Carpenter sustained heavy nose damage on the opening lap and retired on lap six after tangling with Jerry Bowersock. ... The event honors Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., a standout racer who captured three victories each on the Lucas Oil and World of Outlaws tours, including countless wins at the local and regional levels; Boggs passed away on Oct. 24, 2020 at the age of 51. ... Sunday's feature was slowed by four incidents and lasted 26 minutes, with eight competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., started 12th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Troutman’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from RFI Resources, Shaffer Construction, Wheeler Fleet Solutions, Industrial Dock & Door, Shoe’s Diesel Performance, Stone Natural Resources, Glassmere Fuel Service, D&R Trucking, Thunderhill Trucking, Rice Tire, Smith Warehouse, Claar’s Notary, ABC Suppy, CertainTeed, Jerry’s, Bilstein Shocks, Slicker Graphics and Arizona Sport Shirts.
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Josh Rice
Time: 14.407 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Jameson
Heat race winners: Josh Rice, Drake Troutman, Adam Stricker, Jason Jameson
Consolation race winners: Trevor Landrum
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jameson, Stricker
Row 2: Troutman, Jo. Rice
Row 3: Ja. Rice, Z. Dohm
Row 4: Keenan, R.J. Conley
Row 5: Milbee, T. Carpenter
Row 6: Gilpin, Linville
Row 7: Dietz, Rod Conley
Row 8: Jar. Hawkins, Francis
Row 9: Cooper, T. Chamberlain
Row 10: Bowersock, A. Swartz
Row 11: Landrum, Wagner
Row 12: Bailey, Crooks
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information