Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 06:16:06

Sponsor 743
April 13
Delaware International Speedway,
Delmar, DE
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Battle of the Bay) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 14, 10:27 am)
Warren captures Battle of the Bay opener
Battle of the Bay
  1. Joe Warren
  2. Logan Roberson
  3. Amanda Robinson
  4. Trevor Collins
  5. Kyle Hardy
  6. Donald Lingo Jr.
  7. Bud Watson
  8. Jeremy Pilkerton
  9. Matt Hill
  10. Garret Paugh
  11. Nick Davis
  12. Breyton Santee
  13. Austin Hubbard
  14. Derek Magee
  15. Ben Scott
  16. Brady Wonderling
  17. Jeremy Wonderling
  18. Justin Fulton
  19. Mason Diaz
  20. Joe Martin
  21. Michael Duritsky
  22. Matt Latta
  23. Jonathan Stockdale
  24. Tyler Hoy
presented by
Joe Warren collected $3,000 in the Battle of the Bay opener.
What won the race: Pole-starting Joe Warren of Georgetown, Del., led all 30 laps of Wednesday’s Battle of the Bay event at Delaware International Speedway for a $3,000 victory in the RUSH Crate Late Model Series opener. Warren Took the checkers 0.891 of a second ahead of fellow front-row starter Logan Roberson at the half-mile oval.
Quotable: “It does feel awesome,” Warren said. “You know when you're gonna race the Battle of the Bay there’s gonna be a ton of good drivers from all over the place … there’s probably 20 different race car drivers that could win out here on any given Saturday night. To come out here and win against those guys feels pretty good."
Key notes: Warren, the tour's 40th winner, overcame an sinus infection from the previous day that left him fatigued. ... Third-place finisher Amanda Robinson made a rare start since climbing out of the driver's seat last season; she primarily serves as a crew chief for her husband Ross Robinson, a rookie on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. ... Trevor Collins ran second most of the race, but even slipping back to fourth he scored his best-ever tour finish. ... Twenty of 24 starters completed 30 laps. ... Cody Dawson scratched from the feature lineup. ... David Dill Jr. earned $200 for winning the eight-lap non-qualifiers' race. ... Delaware hosted the first round of the fourth annual Battle of the Bay, a miniseries launching the RUSH Late Model Series season with four consecutive $3,000-to-win events. ... Action continues Thursday at Georgetown (Del.) Speedway, Friday at Potomac Speedway in Budds Creek, Md., and Saturday at Winchester (Va.) Speedway. ... 3C Graphix of Meadville, Pa. is the presenting miniseries sponsor.
On the move: Bud Watson of Conneaut, Ohio, started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Warren’s JW Motorsports No. 11 is sponsored by Iron Source, MF Stone Work, WMF Watercraft & Marine, Meineke Car Care, Bo Daddy's Diesel, Hunter Creek Homes, Atlantic Prime Mortgage and Advanced Auto Parts.
Points chase: Delaware's event marked the RUSH tour's season opener.
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Kyle Hardy
Time: 20.481 seconds
Polesitter: Joe Warren
Dash winner: Joe Warren
Heat race winners: Kyle Hardy, Donald Lingo Jr., Logan Roberson, Matt Hill
Consolation race winners: Brady Wonderling, Justin Fulton
Provisional starters: Joe Martin
Next series race: April 14, Georgetown Speedway (Georgetown, DE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Warren, Roberson
Row 2: Collins, A. Robinson
Row 3: Hill, Hardy
Row 4: Latta, Lingo
Row 5: Dawson, Pilkerton
Row 6: Duritsky, Watson
Row 7: Hubbard, Davis
Row 8: Magee, J. Wonderling
Row 9: Santee, Scott
Row 10: Diaz, Stockdale
Row 11: B. Wonderling, Fulton
Row 12: Paugh, Hoy
Row 13: Martin

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information