Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 12:21:59

Sponsor 743
May 28
Thunderhill Raceway Park,
Summertown, TN
Sanction: XR Southern All Star Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 2, 12:59 pm)
Putnam tops Southern All Stars at Thunderhill
  1. Josh Putnam
  2. Jadon Frame
  3. Dane Dacus
  4. Matt Cooper
  5. Matt Dooley
  6. Billy Franklin
  7. Austin Franklin
  8. Logan Mize
  9. Sam Seawright
  10. Shay Miller
  11. Christian Hanger
  12. Tommy Taylor
  13. Jay Scott
  14. A.J. Ferguson
  15. Michael Seibers
  16. Skip Freeman
  17. Jason Walker
  18. Ryan Wilson
  19. Steven Stehle
presented by
Zackary Washington/Simple Moments Photography
Josh Putnam (212) and Sam Seawright (16) tangle while battling for the lead.
What won the race: Picking up his third career XR Southern All Star Series victory, polesitter Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., pocketed $5,000 Saturday at Thunderhill Raceway Park. Jadon Frame finished 1.861 seconds behind at the checkers.
Key notes: Josh Putnam and Sam Seawright made contact while battling for the lead, resulting in Seawright losing control and slipping over the top of the track and into a large tire barrier in turn four, ending the night for the Rainsville, Ala., driver. ... Putnam unofficially led 17 of 40 laps. ... He won his third career Southern All Star feature and first since Sept. 3, 2016, at Thunderhill. ... Five drivers completed 40 laps and eight of 19 starters were running at the finish. ... Tyler Wood of Hohenwald, Tenn., won the Limited Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Putnam’s Jeff Greer-owned Rocket Chassis has a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsorship from Zippy Auto’s Sales, Randle Chupp Race Consulting, 441 Race Wraps, Gabe’s Tire and Towing, Southern Off-Road Surgeons, North Alabama Ink and Silver Creek Sales.
Points chase: After Thunderhill: 1. Matt Dooley (546); 2. Billy Franklin (478); 3. Shay Miller (400); 4. Ryan Wilson (244); 5. Josh Putnam (236).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Josh Putnam
Time: 12.088 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Putnam
Next series race: June 3, Mountain Motorsports Park (Isom, KY) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s chassis manufacturer.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Putnam, Seawright
Row 2: Dacus, Frame
Row 3: Cooper, Franklin
Row 4: Dooley, Hanger
Row 5: Franklin, Wilson
Row 6: Taylor, Seibers
Row 7: Miller, Freeman
Row 8: Scott, Ferguson
Row 9: Walker, Mize
Row 10: Stehle
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728