Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2022 08:14:20

Sponsor 743
September 4
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Labor Day Classic) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 7, 4:02 am)
Robinson scores $3,000 Comp Cams win at Jackson
Labor Day Classic
  1. B.J. Robinson
  2. Neil Baggett
  3. Billy Moyer Jr.
  4. Morgan Bagley
  5. Chad Thrash
  6. Brian Rickman
  7. Kyle Beard
  8. Hunter Rasdon
  9. Hunter Lewis
  10. Rick Rickman
  11. Ryan Wilson
  12. Jamie Elam
  13. Cole Cameron
  14. Jason Jarrell
  15. Chad Mallett
  16. Mike Myers
  17. Leon Henderson
  18. Dane Dacus
  19. Logan Martin
  20. Shelby Sheedy
  21. Michael Arnold
  22. Riley Brown
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Photography
B.J. Robinson won his first Comp Cams race since 2018.
What won the race: Keeping a threatening Neil Baggett at bay over the final 10 circuits, fifth-starting B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., recorded his second career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series on Saturday night at Jackson Motor Speedway in the second leg of the Labor Day Classic. He pocketed $3,000 and moved into the series points lead over Logan Martin, who retired on the 17th lap.
Quotable: “This car’s been really good except when I screw it up and I liked to (have) done it on a lapped car there but luckily everything stayed together and we were able to knock this one off," Robinson said.
Key notes: Robinson notched his first series feature victory since May 12, 2018, at Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, Miss. ... Kyle Beard rallied after making repairs from a wreck in prelim, starting 21st and finished seventh. ... Morgan Bagley won Friday's series event at Crowley's Ridge Raceway in Paragould, Ark., his first tour victory in two years. ... Action concludes on Sunday at Magnolia for a $3,000-to-win finale. … The series announced Saturday that July 31's rainout at Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo., won't be made up, but each scheduled starter will receive $500 and showup points.
On the move: Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., started 14th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson’s David Peterson Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by David Peterson Contracting, DP Motorsports, Advance Powder Coating, David’s Transmission Service, Harmon’s Towing & Recovery, Cooper’s Country Meat Packers, ARMI and Lone Star Super Gas.
Points chase: After Jackson: 1. B.J. Robinson (3,571); 2. Logan Martin (3,546); 3. Brian Rickman (3,516); 4. Kyle Beard (3,497); 5. Morgan Bagley (3,382).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Kyle Beard
Time: 15.032 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Arnold
Heat race winners: Michael Arnold, Dane Dacus, Neil Baggett
Next series race: October 1, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Arnold, Dacus
Row 2: Baggett, B. Rickman
Row 3: Robinson, Rasdon
Row 4: Bagley, R. Rickman
Row 5: Thrash, Cameron
Row 6: Lewis, Elam
Row 7: Henderson, Moyer
Row 8: Jarrell, Wilson
Row 9: Brown, Myers
Row 10: Mallett, Martin
Row 11: Beard, Sheedy
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728