Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2022 07:55:41

Sponsor 743
May 30
Rome Speedway,
Rome, GA
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals - $4,053
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 31, 6:09 am)
Millwood snags $4,053 Spring Nationals win
  1. Tyler Millwood
  2. Donald McIntosh
  3. Jason Croft
  4. Randy Weaver
  5. Dale McDowell
  6. Jordy Nipper
  7. Ahnna Parkhurst
  8. Joey Armistead
  9. Shun Thomas
  10. Dalton Polston
  11. David Payne
  12. J.R. Moseley
  13. Stacy Boles
  14. Jeff Neubert
  15. Gary McPherson
  16. Austin Horton
  17. Todd Morrow
  18. Dalton Cook
  19. Teddy Snow
  20. Johnny Cloer Jr.
  21. D.J. Hayes
  22. Tim Rucker
presented by
Kevin Prater/praterphoto.com
Tyler Millwood picked up Rome's Schaeffer's Spring Nationals victory.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead with 11 laps remaining after Austin Horton headed pitside with a faulty radiator, Tyler Millwood of Kingston, Ga., rolled to his first career Schaeffer’s Spring Nationals victory on Sunday at Rome Speedway. He earned $4,053.
Key notes: Polesitter Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., set the pace for the first 10 circuits until a flat right-rear tire sent him to the tail. … He rebounded to finish fifth. … Horton took command after McDowell's misfortunes until a broken radiator sidelined him on lap 29. … The 2021 edition of the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series wrapped up with a tripleheader this weekend, including Sunday’s visit to Rome Speedway before heading to 411 Motor Speedway on Monday.
Winner's sponsors: Millwood’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Millwood Plumbing, Machine Construction Company, Competition Racing Equipment, On Time Hauling, Tarpon Solutions, Glenncast Inc., and Penske Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Entering the event, Dale McDowell (1,166 points) of Chickamauga, Ga., led Donald McIntosh (1,138), Cory Hedgecock (1,094), David Payne (1,056) and Stacy Boles (1,034).
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Austin Horton
Time: 14.114 seconds
Polesitter: Dale McDowell
Consolation race winners: Todd Morrow, Dalton Cook
Next series race: May 31, 411 Motor Speedway (Seymour, TN) $10,052
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728