Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/03/2022 03:15:29

Sponsor 743
April 30
Laurens County Speedway,
Laurens, SC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Ronnie Brookshire Memorial ) - $4,014
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 1, 8:42 pm)
Mitchell cruises to Ultimate checkers at Laurens
Ronnie Brookshire Memorial
  1. Zack Mitchell
  2. Matthew Nance
  3. Dustin Mitchell
  4. Anthony Sanders
  5. Kenny Collins
  6. G.R. Smith
  7. Cla Knight
  8. Will Harris
  9. Doug Sanders
  10. Adam Yarbrough
  11. Jeff Smith
  12. Dennis Franklin
  13. Ross Bailes
  14. Brian Ledbetter
  15. Trent Ivey
  16. Mike Kernells
  17. Benji Hicks
presented by
Kevin Ritchie
Zack Mitchell in victory lane at Laurens County Speedway.
What won the race: Leading all 40 laps, reigning Ultimate Southeast Series champion Zack Mitchell of Enoree, S.C., cruised to his ninth career series victory on Friday night at Laurens County Speedway in the Ronnie Brookshire Memorial. The pole-starting Mitchell finished 0.135 seconds ahead of Matthew Nance to pocket $4,014.
Key notes: Mitchell lowered the track record in time trials with a 13.506 second lap. … Ultimate Southeast Series point leader Anthony Sanders finished fourth. … Third-starting Benji Hicks of Mount Airy, N.C., failed to complete a lap. … Seven starters completed 40 laps. … It was the opening night of the tour’s weekend doubleheader in South Carolina.
On the move: Anthony Sanders of Spartanburg, S.C., started 12th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell’s Barry Wright Race Cars house car is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Service Transport, Clary Hood Inc., Eubanks Oil Company, Draco Springs, Charles West Grading, Base Racing Fuel and Oil, C&H Paving, Bilstein Shocks, Nichols Plumbing and ATC Site Construction.
Points chase: Entering the event, Anthony Sanders (64 points) of Spartanburg, S.C., led Dustin Mitchell (63), Jeff Smith (55), Matthew Nance (53) and Cla Knight (52).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Zack Mitchell
Time: 13.506 seconds
Polesitter: Zack Mitchell
Next series race: May 1, Lancaster Speedway (Lancaster, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects Jeff Smith as 11th-place finisher sted 17th.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Z. Mitchell, Collins
Row 2: Hicks, Smith
Row 3: Nance, Bailes
Row 4: Ivey, Knight
Row 5: Franklin, D. Mitchell
Row 6: Yarbrough, A. Sanders
Row 7: D. Sanders, Ledbetter
Row 8: Harris, Smith
Row 9: Kernels
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728