Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1214
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 07:10:00

Sponsor 743
April 3
Pike County Speedway,
Magnolia, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 5, 8:39 pm)
Pike County site of Falcon's first series victory
  1. Manny Falcon
  2. Mike Palasini Jr.
  3. Spencer Hughes
  4. Dean Carpenter
  5. Neil Baggett
  6. Robbie Stuart
  7. Bubba Mullins
  8. Clay Fisher
  9. Dannon LaCoste
  10. Jason Milam
  11. Alex Ashley
  12. Chad Thrash
  13. Brandon Carpenter
  14. Mason Jordan
  15. Cole Cameron
  16. Patrick Michel
  17. Michael Rodridgue
presented by
What won the race: Manny Falcon of Pine Grove, La., captured his first Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory Saturday with a $3,000 triumph at Pike County Speedway.
Key notes: Falcon won by 2.087 seconds over runner-up Mike Palasini, who started on the pole and led early. ... Falcon took the lead on a restart. ... Seven drivers finished on the lead lap. ... Reigning series champ Chad Thrash departed on lap 16. ... The Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series returned to Pike County Speedway for the first time since March 15, 2008, when Chris Wall of Holden, La., grabbed a win. ... The series returns to Pike County on July 24.
On the move: Ninth-finishing Dannon LaCoste of Theriot, La., was hard charger.
Winner's sponsors: Falcon's No. 995 is sponsored by Falcon Trucking and Arizona Sport Shirts.
Points chase: Entering the event, Neil Baggett (145 points) of Columbus, Miss., led Chad Thrash (140), Spencer Hughes (135), Luke Bennett (130) and Robbie Stuart (125).
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Mike Palasini Jr.
Polesitter: Mike Palasini Jr.
Dash winner: Mike Palasini Jr.
Next series race: April 10, Revolution Park (Monroe, LA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728