Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/17/2019 15:33:45

Sponsor 743
September 14
Lincoln Speedway,
Abbottstown, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Billy Vacek Memorial) - $6,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 16, 2:33 pm)
Eckert captures Billy Vacek Memorial at Lincoln
Billy Vacek Memorial
  1. Rick Eckert
  2. Gregg Satterlee
  3. Bryan Bernheisel
  4. Ross Robinson
  5. Gary Stuhler
  6. Coleby Frye
  7. Dan Stone
  8. Gene Knaub
  9. Matt Cosner
  10. Roy Deese Jr.
  11. Jim Bernheisel
  12. Mike Lupfer
  13. Devin Hart
  14. Brad Omps
  15. Chad Myers
  16. Shaun Jones
  17. Matt Murphy
  18. Billy Wampler
  19. Kyle Lee
  20. Jason Covert
  21. Jim Yoder
  22. Travis Stickley
  23. Mason Zeigler
  24. Steve Axtell Jr.
presented by
Rick Neff
Rick Eckert grabs the double checkers for his $6,000 victory.
What won the race: Sliding ahead of Gregg Satterlee on the 10th lap, Rick Eckert of York, Pa., led the rest of Saturday's 40-lap Billy Vacek Memorial at Lincoln Speedway to earn $6,000. Eckert finished 4.425 seconds ahead of Satterlee.
Key notes: Eckert notched his first victory at Lincoln since 2013. ... Fourteen of 24 starters completed 40 laps. ... Bryan Bernheisel of Jonestown, Pa., broke the track record in time trials with a lap of 15.583 seconds; he finished third in the main event. ... Shawn and Lisa Martin of Viper Motorsports promoted the Super Late Model event along with Lincoln Speedway (Viper plans a ULMS-sanctioned Speedweek for 2020). ... The 40-lapper marked Lincoln's richest Late Model event since 2013. ... By virtue of his victory, Eckert secured a guaranteed starting spot in Bedford (Pa.) Speedway's Sept. 27-28 Keystone Cup. ... The race paid tribute to Vacek, the former Mifflintown, Pa., resident who was working as a crew member for North Carolina-based Rum Runner Racing when he died in a June camper fire at age 32.
On the move: Coleby Frye of Dover, Pa., started 15th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Eckert’s Rocket Chassis is powered a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by S.L. Shenberger Dump Truck Service, Suburban Bowlerama, Drydene Performance Products, P.P.C. Lubricants, Firehouse Subs, M&M Painting & Construction, Eckert Trucking and All About Wraps.
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 69°F
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Bryan Bernheisel
Time: 15.583 seconds
Polesitter: Bryan Bernheisel
Heat race winners: Mason Zeigler, Mike Lupfer, Rick Eckert, Gregg Satterlee
Consolation race winners: Travis Stickley, Brad Omps
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Bernheisel, Satterlee
Row 2: Zeigler, Eckert
Row 3: Stuhler, Covert
Row 4: Lupfer, Wampler
Row 5: Stone, Robinson
Row 6: Cosner, Yoder
Row 7: Jones, Lee
Row 8: Frye, Deese Jr.
Row 9: Axtell Jr., Knaub
Row 10: Murphy, J. Bernheisel
Row 11: Stickley, Omps
Row 12: Hart, Myers
Sponsor 1104
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728