Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/17/2019 15:36:49

Sponsor 743
September 14
Knoxville Raceway,
Knoxville, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series (Mobile Tech 22) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and staff reports (last updated September 15, 7:53 am)
Restart lifts Rauen to first Malvern victory
Mobile Tech 22
  1. Jason Rauen
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Josh Leonard
  4. Jeff Aikey
  5. Tad Pospisil
  6. Ricky Thornton Jr.
  7. Chad Simpson
  8. Kyle Berck
  9. Scott Ward
  10. Josh Krug
  11. Andrew Kosiski
  12. Jason Hahne
  13. J.C. Wyman
  14. Corey Zeitner
  15. Chris Spieker
  16. Justin Kay
  17. Ryan Griffith
  18. Andy Eckrich
  19. Brian Kosiski
  20. Ben Schaller
  21. Charlie McKenna
  22. Bill Leighton Jr.
  23. Darrel DeFrance
  24. Robbie Andersen
  25. Brad Perdue
  26. Zach Zeitner
  27. Paul Conrad
  28. Curt Schroeder
  29. Jason Wallace
  30. Jason O'Brien
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Jason Rauen takes the checkers at Knoxville Raceway.
What won the race: Jason Rauen of Farley, Iowa, overtook race-long leader Josh Leonard on a lap-10 restart Saturday at Knoxville Raceway and grabbed his first career Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory.
Key notes: Rauen became the tour's 32nd winner. ... Jason Wallace's turn-two rollover drew a red flag on the 10th lap; he was uninjured. ... Because of the evening's rain delay, the feature was cut to 18 laps. ... The feature, on the undercard of the 16th annual Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, pays $4,000-to-win for the invitation-only event. ... Rauen owns the Brian Birkhofer entry in the Lucas Oil competition.
On the move: Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., started 16th and finished eighth; Josh Krug of Omaha, Neb., started 25th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Rauen's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Arnie Ranta and PPG Paints.
Points chase: Entering the event, Kyle Berck had 1,640 points and led Ben Schaller (1,584) and Bill Leighton Jr. (1,564).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Josh Leonard
Time: 19.230 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Leonard
Heat race winners: Jason Rauen, Allan Hopp, Ricky Thornton Jr.
Next series race: October 5, Hamilton County Speedway (Webster City, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leonard, Hopp
Row 2: Pospisil, Bruening
Row 3: Aikey, Rauen
Row 4: Hahne, Simpson
Row 5: O’Brien, Thornton
Row 6: Griffith, A. Kosiski
Row 7: C. Zeitner, Ward
Row 8: Schroeder, Berck
Row 9: Wyman, B. Kosiski
Row 10: Kay, Z. Zeitner
Row 11: Andersen, Perdue
Row 12: Schaller, DeFrance
Row 13: Krug, Eckrich
Row 14: McKenna, Johnson
Row 15: Wallace, Leighton
Row 16: Conrad, Spieker

Sponsor 774
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728