Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1092
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/17/2019 15:54:44

Sponsor 743
September 14
I-94 Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Speedway Motors WISSOTA 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 15, 7:47 pm)
Becker dominates, earns WISSOTA 100's $10,000
Speedway Motors WISSOTA 100
  1. Chad Becker
  2. Landon Atkinson
  3. Jeff Wildung
  4. Jake Redetzke
  5. Shane Edginton
  6. Mike Balcaen
  7. Dave Mass
  8. Jeffrey Massingill
  9. John Kaanta
  10. Blair Nothdurft
  11. Chad Williamson
  12. Cole Schill
  13. Dave Smith
  14. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  15. Ben Wolden
  16. Curt Gelling
  17. Blake Swenson
  18. Dustin Arthur
  19. Dan Dowling
  20. Jordan Tollakson
  21. Jeff Provinzino
  22. Kyle Peterlin
  23. Josh Johnson
  24. Casey Meyer
  25. Dustin Bluhm
  26. Don Shaw
  27. Eric Mass
  28. Chuck Swenson
  29. Bryce Sward
  30. Greg Meyer
  31. Jeff Hartley
  32. Shawn Meyer
  33. Cory Tammen
presented by
Jacy Norgaard/jacynorgaardphoto.smugmug.com
Chad Becker heads for his $10,000 victory at I-94 Speedway.
What won the race: WISSOTA points leader Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., led all 40 laps Saturday at I-94 Speedway to capture a $10,000 WISSOTA 100 victory. Becker turned back a late charge from upstart Landon Atkinson to claim the checkered flag by a 0.549-second margin.
Key notes: Becker also won the $2,000 AFCO Race of Champions over Don Shaw and Eric Mass. ... Becker added the victory to his 2017 WISSOTA 100 triumph at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D. ... Becker started outside the polesitting Atkinson. ... A nine-lap pileup drew an early caution. ... Runner-up Landon Atkinson captured the night's modified feature. ... Dave Mass drove Don Shaw's backup car to a seventh-place finish. ... Nineteen of 33 starters were running at the finish. ... Becker and Mike Balcaen won Friday qualifying features (rain postponed Thursday's scheduled action). ... Atkinson captured Wednesday's 15-lap qualifying feature over Jeff Wildung and Dustin Bluhm. ... I-94 hosted WISSOTA’s biggest weekend of the year
On the move: Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Becker's MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Pro Power Race Engine and sponsored by Aberdeen Wings, Nickeson Harvesting, Buffalo Wings and Rings, Brad’s Auto Glass, Grote Sheet Metal, PM Auto Repair, Fastenal in Sioux Falls, Jay's Motorsports, Todd's Taxidermy, American Power & Communications Group, Ultimate Graphics, Mark Petersen and Sean & Jamie Shwartz.
Points chase: Chad Becker entered the weekend leading Shane Edginton and rookie Deven VanHouse in WISSOTA’s weekly points chase.
Current weather: Sunny, 79°F
Car count: 53
Polesitter: Landon Atkinson
Heat race winners: Bryce Sward, Chad Becker, Mike Balcaen, Jordan Tollakson
Consolation race winners: Don Shaw, Curt Gelling
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Atkinson, Becker
Row 2: Balcaen, Wildung
Row 3: Schilll, D. Mass
Row 4: Bluhm, Redetzke
Row 5: Tollakson, Edginton
Row 6: Williamson, Massingill
Row 7: Wolden, Sward
Row 8: Kaanta, E. Mass
Row 9: C. Swenson, Tammen
Row 10: D. Smith, B. Swenson
Row 11: M. Smith, Meyer
Row 12: Provinzino, Nothdurft
Row 13: Shaw, Hartley
Row 14: Gelling, S. Meyer
Row 15: G. Meyer, Peterlin
Row 16: Arthur, Johnson
Row 17: Dowling
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728