Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/21/2019 20:33:58

Sponsor 743
June 18
Maquoketa Speedway,
Maquoketa, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Rob Hinckley and series reports (last updated June 20, 1:00 pm)
Red-hot Aikey earns $2,000 at Maquoketa
  1. Jeff Aikey
  2. Joel Callahan
  3. Matt Ryan
  4. Terry Neal
  5. Darrel DeFrance
  6. Justin Kay
  7. Jeremiah Hurst
  8. Curt Martin
  9. Andy Eckrich
  10. John Emerson
  11. Andy Nezworski
  12. Chad Holladay
  13. Sam Halstead
  14. Doug Nigh
  15. Chuck Hanna
  16. Eric Pollard
  17. Paul Nagle
  18. Brian Harris
  19. Dalton Simonsen
  20. Jeff Tharp
  21. Joe Zrostlik
  22. Todd Malmstrom
  23. Gary Webb
  24. Don Pataska
presented by
Simply Modified
Jeff Aikey won his 69th career Deery Brothers Summer Series race.
What won the race: Regaining the lead from fifth-starting Joel Callahan of Dubuque, Iowa, on lap 45, third-starting Jeff Aikey of Waterloo, Iowa, led the remaining distance to score a $2,000 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at Maquoketa Speedway.
Quotable: "I could go anywhere on this track,” Aikey said. “The track was prepared great. ... We were having a good run and it was tiring with no cautions. When Joel (Callahan) showed his nose I knew I had to go.”
Key notes: Aikey has captured five of his last six starts overall, most recently scoring a June 16 victory at Benton County Speedway. … The seven-time series champion tops the tour’s all-time win list with 69 career victories. …Last entering a series event three years ago, Aikey’s most recent Deery Brothers victory came July 29, 2016, at the now-closed Iowa State Fairgrounds Speedway in Des Moines. ... The race was slowed by a lone caution on lap 46. … Polesitter Andy Eckrich led the first three laps before falling to Aikey. .. The series made the first of two scheduled stops at Maquoketa, slated to return on Aug. 10.
On the move: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 23rd and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Aikey's Rick Dralle-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Code Red Repair and Rick's Details.
Points chase: Justin Kay entered the event as the series points leader.
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Andy Eckrich
Heat race winners: Chuck Hanna, Eric Pollard, Darrel DeFrance, Terry Neal
Consolation race winners: Joe Zrostlik, John Emerson
Next series race: June 27, Benton County Speedway (Vinton, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects winning purse.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Eckrich, Halstead 
Row 2: Aikey, Simonsen
Row 3: Callahan, Neal
Row 4: Ryan, Hanna
Row 5: DeFrance, Nigh
Row 6: Pollard, Tharp
Row 7: Zrostilk, Emerson
Row 8: Hurst, Holladay
Row 9: Martin, Malstrom
Row 10: Nezworski, Nagle
Row 11: Harris, Webb
Row 12: Kay, Pataska

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728