Login |


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video


Daily Dirt 05/26/2018 22:30:21

July 21
Monett Motor Speedway,
Monett, MO
Sanction: Southern Outlaw Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 22, 8:18 am)
Monett gives Methvin fifth SOLMS victory
  1. Kanyan Methvin
  2. Daniel Jessen
  3. Rob Powell
  4. Phil Edmondson
  5. Clay Julian
  6. Zach Oliver
  7. Johnny Wise II
  8. Eddie Hoyer
  9. Wesley Wise
  10. Scott Freeman
  11. Garrett Essary
  12. Donnie Pate
  13. Randall Griffin
  14. Hank Long
  15. Dakota Maggard
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Kanyan Methvin (41) heads to victory at Monett Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Kanyan Methvin of Yellville, Ark., won his series-leading fifth Southern Outlaw Late Model Series race Friday at Monett Motor Speedway.
Key notes: Methvin has won two series races in a row and his five victories have come in the last seven series races. ... Hank Long of Stilwell, Okla., who won the June 16 SOLMS debut at Monett, started fourth this time around but retired with a 14th-place finish. ... Four series races remain.
On the move: Clay Julian of Ozark, Ark., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Methvin's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Terry Hall Race Engine and sponsored by Methvin Construction, Yellville Insurance, Blacksheep Joe's Smokehouse & Grill and TTRS.
Points chase: Entering the Monett event, Randall Griffin of Leslie, Ark., had 1,148 points to lead Johnny Wise II (1,118) and Eddie Hoyer (1,100).
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Kanyan Methvin
Next series race: August 5, Tri-State Speedway (Pocola, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.